SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 270 (Metro Middy Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:Bushbunny
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bushbunnystar
Member since: 6/26/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
Love it. Can't wait to see the hand painted silk version.
5/1/11 4:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
The pattern looks cute in the plaid. It's not an obvious choice but it works, and it makes a highly original garment.
5/1/11 5:53 PM
marec said...
I'm looking forward to your next version as this one is so pretty. The plaid works, especially for summer.
5/1/11 10:42 PM
mm said...
I think I might just need a middy blouse.
5/2/11 6:28 AM
Bushbunny said...
I'm professing total agreement to the very unlikely choice of the plaid. I never intended anything but a muslin originally - but somehow it works :-) The silk is ready to sew now, but requires Hong Kong seam finishes so won't be quite as quick !
5/2/11 11:38 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a great summer top. I just learned how to paint silk this weekend. I'm really looking forward to that version.
5/2/11 2:31 PM
britgirl58 said...
This will be perfect for me for work!
9/6/11 4:32 PM
britgirl58 said...
This will be perfect for me for work!
9/6/11 4:32 PM
marthamyers said...
Your version is simply lovely - perfect summer top or jacket. I'd love to see your black painted silk version too!
10/2/11 7:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6461

photo
by: PatW

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now
McCall's 6408

photo
by: globalgran

Review