SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 270 (Metro Middy Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:Bushbunny
photo

 
 
About Bushbunnystar
Member since: 6/26/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
Your version is simply lovely - perfect summer top or jacket. I'd love to see your black painted silk version too!
10/2/11 7:38 PM
britgirl58 said...
This will be perfect for me for work!
9/6/11 4:32 PM
britgirl58 said...
This will be perfect for me for work!
9/6/11 4:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a great summer top. I just learned how to paint silk this weekend. I'm really looking forward to that version.
5/2/11 2:31 PM
Bushbunny said...
I'm professing total agreement to the very unlikely choice of the plaid. I never intended anything but a muslin originally - but somehow it works :-) The silk is ready to sew now, but requires Hong Kong seam finishes so won't be quite as quick !
5/2/11 11:38 AM
mm said...
I think I might just need a middy blouse.
5/2/11 6:28 AM
marec said...
I'm looking forward to your next version as this one is so pretty. The plaid works, especially for summer.
5/1/11 10:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
The pattern looks cute in the plaid. It's not an obvious choice but it works, and it makes a highly original garment.
5/1/11 5:53 PM
KathySews said...
Love it. Can't wait to see the hand painted silk version.
5/1/11 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Past Patterns 038

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
Butterick 5709

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now