SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8339 

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Therisa
photo

 
 
About Therisastarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/07
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 5:39 PM
Last Updated:5/2/11 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
msladyj said...
Great review and very detailed. It does look very nice under the abaya.
7/11/11 3:45 PM
ladybegood said...
Sorry the pattern didn't work for you, but thanks for the review. Maybe you should only wear it in the wind... it looks so dramatic under the abaya with the wind blowing!
7/5/11 9:20 PM
fourkid said...
A nice fabric and a working outfit - glad you could get use from it. We learn with every garment we make.
7/2/11 9:56 PM
Aroura said...
I'm sorry this pattern didn't work out for you, but I'm glad you got a working under-dress out of it. :)
6/30/11 3:40 PM
AnneM said...
Hopefully it will be comfortable for the warm weather, anyway - loose fitting garments tend to be cooler. And the linen fabric is perfect for that. It is nice with that pretty abaya.
6/24/11 1:17 PM
Margaret said...
Sorry to hear about the sizing problem... glad it is still wearable and thanks for the detailed review!
6/23/11 9:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
It is so helpful to review things that don't fit as well. thanks for the heads up!!! i'm glad you got a slip at least!
5/4/11 2:11 AM
canei said...
Good review...thanks!!
5/3/11 7:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
I'm sorry to hear your experience was disappointing. Thanks for the reminder about the sizing of vintage patterns.
5/3/11 3:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now