SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5351 

21 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 6:05 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Nice looking dress - looks so comfy for summer! Good review as well.
5/4/11 12:10 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great, great dress AND review.
5/2/11 6:35 AM
Time4me said...
You TOTALLY pull that off. It looks amazing! Glad you went for it.
5/2/11 2:29 AM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
This is gorgeous! Great fabric choice.
5/2/11 0:49 AM
Barbara V said...
You look terrific in your very cool zebra print dress! It's so perfect for summer.
5/2/11 0:24 AM
Ericaeli said...
What a fun dress! It really looks great on you too. Your review was very helpful.
5/1/11 11:48 PM
21wale said...
Such a fun dress! I like the wide straps and wide band at the top.
5/1/11 11:32 PM
PittyPat said...
Really love the dress. You did a great job on the alterations so that it fits well but is comfortable to wear.
5/1/11 8:53 PM
cloudyhn said...
OMG, Marec, you look so lovely in the dress. Gotta love the print also :)
5/1/11 8:39 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love that!
5/1/11 8:27 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm so glad you went with your idea for a dress from this fabric. It is SO cute!! I like the length, it matches the style and mood of the dress. You did a great job with fit and alterations. This is such a good reason to sew your own clothing.
5/1/11 8:23 PM
Michelle T said...
Great dress and great review.
5/1/11 8:18 PM
Christas said...
SOOOOO cute! Your new dress looks wonderful on you!
5/1/11 8:08 PM
Kim12469 said...
Is this the infamous Zebra dress? OMG I love it!!! I'm so glad you went for it and made it. It looks wonderful on you!
5/1/11 7:46 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I really love the dress on you. Sun dresses are just every where in the shopping circulars.
5/1/11 7:43 PM
jannw said...
what a wonderful dress..love that fabric and I probably would have passed it up. Thanx for all the fitting tips. Have fun in it!
5/1/11 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review