SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5351 

21 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 6:05 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said... (5/4/11 12:10 PM) Reply
Nice looking dress - looks so comfy for summer! Good review as well.
Rebecca D said... (5/2/11 6:35 AM) Reply
Great, great dress AND review.
Time4me said... (5/2/11 2:29 AM) Reply
You TOTALLY pull that off. It looks amazing! Glad you went for it.
Sewphisticated Artisan said... (5/2/11 0:49 AM) Reply
This is gorgeous! Great fabric choice.
Barbara V said... (5/2/11 0:24 AM) Reply
You look terrific in your very cool zebra print dress! It's so perfect for summer.
Ericaeli said... (5/1/11 11:48 PM) Reply
What a fun dress! It really looks great on you too. Your review was very helpful.
21wale said... (5/1/11 11:32 PM) Reply
Such a fun dress! I like the wide straps and wide band at the top.
PittyPat said... (5/1/11 8:53 PM) Reply
Really love the dress. You did a great job on the alterations so that it fits well but is comfortable to wear.
cloudyhn said... (5/1/11 8:39 PM) Reply
OMG, Marec, you look so lovely in the dress. Gotta love the print also :)
VirginiasDghter said... (5/1/11 8:27 PM) Reply
Love that!
MNBarb said... (5/1/11 8:23 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you went with your idea for a dress from this fabric. It is SO cute!! I like the length, it matches the style and mood of the dress. You did a great job with fit and alterations. This is such a good reason to sew your own clothing.
Michelle T said... (5/1/11 8:18 PM) Reply
Great dress and great review.
Christas said... (5/1/11 8:08 PM) Reply
SOOOOO cute! Your new dress looks wonderful on you!
Kim12469 said... (5/1/11 7:46 PM) Reply
Is this the infamous Zebra dress? OMG I love it!!! I'm so glad you went for it and made it. It looks wonderful on you!
mssewcrazy said... (5/1/11 7:43 PM) Reply
I really love the dress on you. Sun dresses are just every where in the shopping circulars.
jannw said... (5/1/11 6:36 PM) Reply
what a wonderful dress..love that fabric and I probably would have passed it up. Thanx for all the fitting tips. Have fun in it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Amy Butler AB051SP

photo
by: lelliebunn...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2233

photo
by: Sandi S

Review