SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1197 (Misses' Top And Pants)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1134 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 270
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 0:20 AM
Last Updated:5/15/11 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Nancy, great pants. I love the little slit on the cuff. Don't you love black knit and pet hair?
5/2/11 0:42 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very comfortable looking pants.
5/2/11 3:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
They look great and comfortable.
5/2/11 6:29 AM
MNBarb said...
Pull on pants that look stylish. You have accomplished an almost impossible task. The pants fit you perfectly. I love the lack of side seam for ease and for leg lenthening. Alas, the pet hair. Our pet matches the floor which means she doesn't match black clothing.
5/2/11 7:35 AM
Renren said...
They are perfect pants and I think kitty wants to share the limelight--or steal the limelight! I've heard of one-seam pants and might want to consider this pattern. Thanks for the review.
5/2/11 8:18 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great, great pants Nancy! Now there's yet another thing I want to make before Chicago. Thanks for reminding me of this pattern. Hope you are well adn enthused about school getting out soon!
5/2/11 6:58 PM
Karine said...
Those are great pants! I didn't even notice them on the pattern - the focus is always on the top. The width of the leg is really nice and I love the cuff.
5/3/11 8:36 AM
taylormade said...
Your pants look great! These pants were a hit at a sewing retreat I was at...most of the ladies made them and were loving the fit and easy sewing. I bought a ponte knit to make them...it's about #47 on my list :) great job.
5/3/11 10:39 AM
waltzqueen said...
I agree with MNBarb - you've made pull-on pants with style! Personally, I think cat hair on pants is a small price for the delightful company of 2 -used to be 3:(- wonderful., playful, funny, smart, soft, loving, buzzing felines. Plus, I always have several sticky tape rollers at hand!
5/4/11 7:02 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Great wardrobe builder. Cute cat, too!
5/5/11 4:21 PM
Sandi S said...
very nice - I need to take a closer look at this pattern. I know I have it in my stash.
5/14/11 11:19 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice pants! I even have this pattern:)
5/15/11 4:30 PM
PittyPat said...
Great looking pants... all of them. Glad you have fround a good TnT pants pattern.
5/15/11 7:23 PM
cerulean said...
Nice job, Nancy! They really look great!
5/16/11 9:14 AM
LynneMR said...
Love your pants - they are a lovely style and a great fit. Cute puss-cat too!
5/16/11 9:49 AM
CarolynGM said...
You've convinced me to try this pattern. Your pants look great.
5/16/11 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7936

photo
by: kidmd

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now