SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 126053-1003 (Self-drafted Apron)

Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said... (5/19/11 2:15 PM) Reply
This is just plain fun. Great job!
AnneM said... (5/16/11 7:51 PM) Reply
Fun apron, congratulations on coming up with your design. And very co-ordinated of you to match the towels. :D
CarolynGM said... (5/15/11 9:04 AM) Reply
Very cute design. I love the fabric.
HatBuddy said... (5/14/11 7:37 PM) Reply
Daring and bold and fabulous!
marec said... (5/8/11 9:25 AM) Reply
Absolutely wonderful apron-I love the bib and also the matching towels.
LynneMR said... (5/4/11 1:27 AM) Reply
Very cute/funky apron! Love the bodice shape and ruffles, and the way the apron matches to your handtowels.
sewinfrance said... (5/3/11 12:13 PM) Reply
Great work, the fabrics really work well together! A lovely apron!
Brine said... (5/3/11 11:46 AM) Reply
Great idea for turning a utilitarian item (apron) into a creative project! I really liked the idea of making matching towels, too.
MNBarb said... (5/2/11 7:37 PM) Reply
I just realized I'm sitting in my apron while reading reviews. I agree, there is a reason women through the generations have worn aprons. Very cute fabric. If you wear this in the kitchen everyone will come for breakfast in a good mood.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details