SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 126053-1003 (Self-drafted Apron)

Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said...
This is just plain fun. Great job!
5/19/11 2:15 PM
AnneM said...
Fun apron, congratulations on coming up with your design. And very co-ordinated of you to match the towels. :D
5/16/11 7:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute design. I love the fabric.
5/15/11 9:04 AM
HatBuddy said...
Daring and bold and fabulous!
5/14/11 7:37 PM
marec said...
Absolutely wonderful apron-I love the bib and also the matching towels.
5/8/11 9:25 AM
LynneMR said...
Very cute/funky apron! Love the bodice shape and ruffles, and the way the apron matches to your handtowels.
5/4/11 1:27 AM
sewinfrance said...
Great work, the fabrics really work well together! A lovely apron!
5/3/11 12:13 PM
Brine said...
Great idea for turning a utilitarian item (apron) into a creative project! I really liked the idea of making matching towels, too.
5/3/11 11:46 AM
MNBarb said...
I just realized I'm sitting in my apron while reading reviews. I agree, there is a reason women through the generations have worn aprons. Very cute fabric. If you wear this in the kitchen everyone will come for breakfast in a good mood.
5/2/11 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info
Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: annie11

Review