SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Misses Skirts)

27 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/11 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt!
10/11/11 5:17 AM
Bonnie O said...
Adorable skirt!! I agree with CJgal's comment about the pin-up girl. LOL
5/5/11 6:49 AM
Gelbean said...
I've seen so many cute skirts made from this pattern. I have to buy this one. I love your polka dots!
5/4/11 8:35 AM
Rosesred said...
That is one supercute skirt. (I also really love the way you styled the outfit! Matching bows on the shoes, too cute!)
5/4/11 8:30 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful skirt. The fabric is so cute and perfect for the sping.
5/4/11 7:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - a really cute skirt. I love the green colour.
5/4/11 4:13 AM
jemgirlca said...
I love everything you make! I'm wondering what makes the love the Hug Snug so much. How you attach it and is it washable?
5/4/11 0:25 AM
21wale said...
How funny - I just made a green polka dot skirt. The paper bag waist shaping is very cute.
5/4/11 0:00 AM
stitchywitch said...
So cute in that fabric - and I love your shoes!
5/3/11 10:57 PM
Christas said...
SUPER CUTE skirt! It looks wonderful on you!
5/3/11 10:46 PM
luckeyone said...
I have this pattern on my list to make for the summer and your choice of fabric makes me wonder if I should change. Beautiful work.
5/3/11 10:24 PM
CJgal said...
Love love love this!! You look like a hot 40's pin up girl! I will have to add this one to my list
5/3/11 9:59 PM
S I G R I D said...
Very cute. The quilting cotton gives the waist detail some nice structure.
5/3/11 9:55 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love that skirt!!! Please tell me about the top you are wearing. Did you make it too?
5/3/11 9:14 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute skirt! Looks great on you.
5/3/11 9:03 PM
Violet777 said...
Love this! Great color and print, and pretty blouse too!
5/3/11 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 2553

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
You Can Make This No Tie Apron

photo
by: Pj3g

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info