SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Misses Skirts)

25 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/11 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt!
10/11/11 5:17 AM
Bonnie O said...
Adorable skirt!! I agree with CJgal's comment about the pin-up girl. LOL
5/5/11 6:49 AM
Gelbean said...
I've seen so many cute skirts made from this pattern. I have to buy this one. I love your polka dots!
5/4/11 8:35 AM
Rosesred said...
That is one supercute skirt. (I also really love the way you styled the outfit! Matching bows on the shoes, too cute!)
5/4/11 8:30 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful skirt. The fabric is so cute and perfect for the sping.
5/4/11 7:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - a really cute skirt. I love the green colour.
5/4/11 4:13 AM
jemgirlca said...
I love everything you make! I'm wondering what makes the love the Hug Snug so much. How you attach it and is it washable?
5/4/11 0:25 AM
21wale said...
How funny - I just made a green polka dot skirt. The paper bag waist shaping is very cute.
5/4/11 0:00 AM
stitchywitch said...
So cute in that fabric - and I love your shoes!
5/3/11 10:57 PM
Christas said...
SUPER CUTE skirt! It looks wonderful on you!
5/3/11 10:46 PM
luckeyone said...
I have this pattern on my list to make for the summer and your choice of fabric makes me wonder if I should change. Beautiful work.
5/3/11 10:24 PM
CJgal said...
Love love love this!! You look like a hot 40's pin up girl! I will have to add this one to my list
5/3/11 9:59 PM
S I G R I D said...
Very cute. The quilting cotton gives the waist detail some nice structure.
5/3/11 9:55 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love that skirt!!! Please tell me about the top you are wearing. Did you make it too?
5/3/11 9:14 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute skirt! Looks great on you.
5/3/11 9:03 PM
Violet777 said...
Love this! Great color and print, and pretty blouse too!
5/3/11 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1228

photo
by: atymonw

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Shingo Sato technique

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info