Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8712 (misses pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 509 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 8:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Pretty snazzy.... I'm down with your ankle length choice and the zipper too... Can't decide on the button question... Leave them on... you can delete next season and have 'new' pant that most won't remember because the buttons are gone. AND yes... lets make it a pattern of the year.. While I liked all the 2010 winners.. all were dresses or tops or dresses that could be tops.. & all that. LIKE!
5/2/11 8:51 PM
mm said...
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern and planned to use non stretch fabric and put in a zip. Your tips are very helpful and I will certainly add length. I laughed at the concept of "flood level". How did you find the sizing? On buttons, I prefer the leg without the buttons because I think it shows the excellent top stitching to better effect.
5/2/11 9:38 PM
JillyBe said...
LOVE your fabric choice for these pants - especially w/ the zipper. You just might have convinced me to use the zip in my next pair using this view :) As far as the leg embellishments, I like it as is - on one leg (but then, I'm a Libra who obstinately appreciates the perfect balance of things being unbalanced ;-) However, if you wanted the legs to be the same, I think the buttons add a wonderful certain something :)
5/2/11 11:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
They're cool pants and look as if they would be really comfortable. They're original and interesting enough not to need the further embellishment of the decorative buttons.
5/3/11 5:50 AM
hmacski said...
I vote for buttons. It adds an element of whimsy. Helen
5/3/11 7:34 AM
marthamyers said...
What a great pair of pants. I like the buttons too, but actually I think it's kind of fun that you have buttons on one leg only. The fit looks great on you and I really like the ankle length.
5/3/11 8:29 AM
persevering said...
Great pants - fit and style! Personally if it were me, I'd take off the buttons since I prefer the refined designer look your pants have when the topstitching stands on its own - in my opinion, less is more, and the 'fun' factor is there in the style already. Congratulations on your great fit and thank you for sharing.
5/3/11 1:22 PM
neufy said...
I too vote NO BUTTONS! Please let us know what measurement is your hips and what size you used. They look PERFECT!
5/3/11 8:51 PM
tmo said...
definitely buttons!
5/3/11 11:00 PM
QuiltsShoots&Leaves said...
I just finished view C with the zipper (and I agree about the waistband mysteriously covering up at least 1.5 inches of the top of the zipper... I just went ahead and covered it up). For the people asking about size, my measurements match size 18 but I sewed size 16 after comparing the pieces with my pants sloper. I used a ponte knit and they fit beautifully!
11/1/11 5:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Farbenmix Xater
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/23/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2414 Misses Skirt
photo
Review by PAMomof3 on 6/17/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3600 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3600 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1286 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1286 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us