SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7531 (Make It Tonight)

Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/11 2:11 PM
Last Updated:5/4/11 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (5/5/11 2:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for the warning--I checked to see if it was a Butterick Fast&Easy, my own personal nemesis.
jannw said... (5/5/11 1:10 AM) Reply
great shorts! I remember trying to sew things from that pattern series and they never turned out properly...
sewpatty said... (5/4/11 8:53 PM) Reply
I agree with others - the fabric is nice. Your wastebasket with the X did make me chuckle. We've all been there.
ButtonFaith said... (5/4/11 7:23 PM) Reply
ohhh...I just had a basket that looks just like yours! How great that you were able to salvage part of it for shorts...the rest is a memory best forgotten! On to better things!
SEWWHAPPYMOM said... (5/4/11 6:09 PM) Reply
A picture is worth a thousand words, Thank you for the warning!
HeyJane said... (5/4/11 4:35 PM) Reply
Nice save on the shorts! That collar area does look a little strange and baggy on the photo.
KensingtonCrab said... (5/4/11 3:28 PM) Reply
The shorts are a nice save! So sorry it did not work out --the fabric is cute. Love the red X over wadder in trash!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Other 0000

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
McCall's 5138

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details