SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8473 (MISSES' JACKET AND DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/11 9:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandyTaz said...
Very cute! Your dress looks so much nicer than the envelope cover. And your review is helpful and very much appreciated. I like your fabric choice. Pink looks lovely on you. Good job!
6/3/11 10:17 PM
Elemenopeo said...
dress looks phenomenal on you. THanks for the info on the prick stitches - I will use that on a dress I just finished for my daughter.
6/4/11 0:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
Pretty in pink! Very nice dress on you!
6/4/11 12:12 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great dress! The style lines are so interesting, and it makes sense to me that the "easy" rating seems a bit dubious. Thanks for the review.
6/4/11 11:28 PM
Kim12469 said...
This is adorable! I've admired this patern for a long time but never had the guts to try it. I agree, it doesn't look "easy" at all. Beatiful dress!
6/5/11 7:50 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! Your dress is so much prettier than the pattern cover that I had to go back and look at the pattern to if it was really the same dress. What a lovely fit you achieved.
6/5/11 9:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 266905-1000

photo
by: Lisa in NH

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now