SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8473 (MISSES' JACKET AND DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/11 9:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (6/5/11 9:41 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! Your dress is so much prettier than the pattern cover that I had to go back and look at the pattern to if it was really the same dress. What a lovely fit you achieved.
Kim12469 said... (6/5/11 7:50 AM) Reply
This is adorable! I've admired this patern for a long time but never had the guts to try it. I agree, it doesn't look "easy" at all. Beatiful dress!
Elizabeth made this said... (6/4/11 11:28 PM) Reply
What a great dress! The style lines are so interesting, and it makes sense to me that the "easy" rating seems a bit dubious. Thanks for the review.
Heatherrique said... (6/4/11 12:12 PM) Reply
Pretty in pink! Very nice dress on you!
Elemenopeo said... (6/4/11 0:44 AM) Reply
dress looks phenomenal on you. THanks for the info on the prick stitches - I will use that on a dress I just finished for my daughter.
SandyTaz said... (6/3/11 10:17 PM) Reply
Very cute! Your dress looks so much nicer than the envelope cover. And your review is helpful and very much appreciated. I like your fabric choice. Pink looks lovely on you. Good job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details