SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8473 (MISSES' JACKET AND DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstarstar
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/11 9:58 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
becca a said... (6/5/11 9:41 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! Your dress is so much prettier than the pattern cover that I had to go back and look at the pattern to if it was really the same dress. What a lovely fit you achieved.
Kim12469 said... (6/5/11 7:50 AM) Reply
This is adorable! I've admired this patern for a long time but never had the guts to try it. I agree, it doesn't look "easy" at all. Beatiful dress!
Elizabeth made this said... (6/4/11 11:28 PM) Reply
What a great dress! The style lines are so interesting, and it makes sense to me that the "easy" rating seems a bit dubious. Thanks for the review.
Heatherrique said... (6/4/11 12:12 PM) Reply
Pretty in pink! Very nice dress on you!
Elemenopeo said... (6/4/11 0:44 AM) Reply
dress looks phenomenal on you. THanks for the info on the prick stitches - I will use that on a dress I just finished for my daughter.
SandyTaz said... (6/3/11 10:17 PM) Reply
Very cute! Your dress looks so much nicer than the envelope cover. And your review is helpful and very much appreciated. I like your fabric choice. Pink looks lovely on you. Good job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Burda 7192

photo
by: grays08

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8929

photo
by: meadowclar...

Review