SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Twinkle Sews> Origami Blouse (Origami Blouse)

Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:SilvrGhost
photo

 
 
About SilvrGhoststar
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/11 10:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Wow, how cute is that blouse?! Love the pleating detail around the neck. Very unique.
5/4/11 11:12 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I really like how your top came out. It has a nice organic feel to it.
5/4/11 12:06 PM
michellep74 said...
I love your blouse! That neckline detail is lovely!
5/4/11 1:14 PM
S I G R I D said...
Gorgeous. I like it more in this fabric than the grey in the book.
5/4/11 1:33 PM
MNBarb said...
you did very well duplicating the pattern with, what sounds like, marginal instruction. It is a really interesting design.
5/4/11 3:44 PM
eruuska said...
I have to admit, I am not really up on patterns that aren't the big 4, but I'm trying to catch up. I really like this top! The neckline is lovely!
5/4/11 4:04 PM
21wale said...
This is adorable!
5/4/11 5:04 PM
mm said...
This is wonderful.
5/5/11 1:18 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really cute! I hope that won't turn out to be a nightmare to iron though
5/5/11 6:57 AM
KathySews said...
I love that collar detail....and the blouse. I agree with adapting that collar again. You have it down
5/5/11 8:30 AM
KathySews said...
I love that collar detail....and the blouse. I agree with adapting that collar again. You have it down
5/5/11 8:35 AM
a life in stitches said...
Your blouse is really nice. I am working on this one, and will be putting some comments on the pattern-making as an edit to my review of the book
8/10/11 5:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2772

photo
by: Sauvage

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now