Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Twinkle Sews: Origami Blouse (Origami Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 234 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:SilvrGhost
photo
About SilvrGhoststar
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/11 10:56 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Wow, how cute is that blouse?! Love the pleating detail around the neck. Very unique.
5/4/11 11:12 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I really like how your top came out. It has a nice organic feel to it.
5/4/11 12:06 PM
michellep74 said...
I love your blouse! That neckline detail is lovely!
5/4/11 1:14 PM
S I G R I D said...
Gorgeous. I like it more in this fabric than the grey in the book.
5/4/11 1:33 PM
MNBarb said...
you did very well duplicating the pattern with, what sounds like, marginal instruction. It is a really interesting design.
5/4/11 3:44 PM
eruuska said...
I have to admit, I am not really up on patterns that aren't the big 4, but I'm trying to catch up. I really like this top! The neckline is lovely!
5/4/11 4:04 PM
21wale said...
This is adorable!
5/4/11 5:04 PM
mm said...
This is wonderful.
5/5/11 1:18 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really cute! I hope that won't turn out to be a nightmare to iron though
5/5/11 6:57 AM
KathySews said...
I love that collar detail....and the blouse. I agree with adapting that collar again. You have it down
5/5/11 8:30 AM
KathySews said...
I love that collar detail....and the blouse. I agree with adapting that collar again. You have it down
5/5/11 8:35 AM
a life in stitches said...
Your blouse is really nice. I am working on this one, and will be putting some comments on the pattern-making as an edit to my review of the book
8/10/11 5:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

New Look 6127 Misses Top
photo
Review by SteffieMar... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6598
photo
Review by Lizz on 6/27/13
Read Review

New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9732 Pattern
Burda 9732 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us