SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

109 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/4/11 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aliesje said...
5 hours with a slippery fabric? SO ENVIOUS!!! I'm using a slippery poly charmeuse and am struggling! I really like your version! and thanks for the note on the centre back seam - i've not used it either.
7/10/11 4:42 PM
rachel5000 said...
I LOVE this pattern and cannot wait for the $3.99 Vogue pattern sale this weekend @ JoAnn's!!!! Yours is beautiful. I thought about drafting my own pattern but decided this is worth buying, simple though it may be. Gotta hav it. Rachel
5/11/11 9:37 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful fabric and beautiful top - great work
5/5/11 11:07 PM
twistedfingers said...
This is a great top on you. I like the fabric choice too, looking forward to seeing it in the linen. Think I'll have to pick up this pattern.
5/5/11 8:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great top.
5/5/11 6:58 PM
marjenann said...
Lovely top and so versatile!! I am definitely getting this pattern!! Thanks for sharing!
5/5/11 4:55 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top! Looks great on you.
5/5/11 11:46 AM
marthamyers said...
Cool pattern - great execution! It's very interesting too.
5/5/11 10:32 AM
LynneMR said...
Great top - it looks lovely in the fabric you chose.
5/5/11 9:56 AM
dingyadi said...
I'm dying to make this top - it looks great.
5/5/11 9:47 AM
Kim12469 said...
Cute! I love the fabric. I really need to make this one.
5/5/11 8:13 AM
Ejhill said...
Cute, cool, loe the fabric, love the new 'doo.' See you tomorrow.
5/5/11 6:52 AM
Renren said...
Yep, I want in on the ground floor of this pattern, but as fast as it's showing up in the gallery, I don't think I'll be among the 1st ten reviews. Love it ever since loti sewed the skirt and I've loved everyone's since then! Glad to hear how enthused you are about the top. Also, others agree with you about those French seams so I'll avoid them, too.
5/5/11 2:22 AM
touran said...
Too cute. I'm just finishing this and agree that it's a fantastic pattern.
5/5/11 0:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now