SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

102 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/4/11 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
Too cute. I'm just finishing this and agree that it's a fantastic pattern.
5/5/11 0:38 AM
Renren said...
Yep, I want in on the ground floor of this pattern, but as fast as it's showing up in the gallery, I don't think I'll be among the 1st ten reviews. Love it ever since loti sewed the skirt and I've loved everyone's since then! Glad to hear how enthused you are about the top. Also, others agree with you about those French seams so I'll avoid them, too.
5/5/11 2:22 AM
Ejhill said...
Cute, cool, loe the fabric, love the new 'doo.' See you tomorrow.
5/5/11 6:52 AM
Kim12469 said...
Cute! I love the fabric. I really need to make this one.
5/5/11 8:13 AM
dingyadi said...
I'm dying to make this top - it looks great.
5/5/11 9:47 AM
LynneMR said...
Great top - it looks lovely in the fabric you chose.
5/5/11 9:56 AM
marthamyers said...
Cool pattern - great execution! It's very interesting too.
5/5/11 10:32 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice top! Looks great on you.
5/5/11 11:46 AM
marjenann said...
Lovely top and so versatile!! I am definitely getting this pattern!! Thanks for sharing!
5/5/11 4:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great top.
5/5/11 6:58 PM
twistedfingers said...
This is a great top on you. I like the fabric choice too, looking forward to seeing it in the linen. Think I'll have to pick up this pattern.
5/5/11 8:25 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful fabric and beautiful top - great work
5/5/11 11:07 PM
rachel5000 said...
I LOVE this pattern and cannot wait for the $3.99 Vogue pattern sale this weekend @ JoAnn's!!!! Yours is beautiful. I thought about drafting my own pattern but decided this is worth buying, simple though it may be. Gotta hav it. Rachel
5/11/11 9:37 PM
aliesje said...
5 hours with a slippery fabric? SO ENVIOUS!!! I'm using a slippery poly charmeuse and am struggling! I really like your version! and thanks for the note on the centre back seam - i've not used it either.
7/10/11 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now