SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Fait-Main 05-2011-M (Blouse)

Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/11 2:27 PM
Last Updated:5/5/11 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
It's such a relief to contain these types of fabrics with a serge or french seam, like you've won a battle. I know this wasn't your favorite project but I like the finished result. It looks so cool and airy for a hot summer day.
5/5/11 4:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
It seems very pretty to me. I hope you wear it.
5/5/11 6:43 PM
Cody7 said...
From the sounds of your review you had a difficult time with this top. It does look lovely on you though. Perhaps after a few weeks of wearing the top and enjoying it all those nasty memories will disappear!
5/5/11 7:45 PM
Woolygal said...
Oh yes, we've all been there, but if you hadn't mentioned it, the blouse looks lovely.
5/6/11 6:46 AM
VivianZ said...
I like the results also. Very cute summer top. The results make it look painless, but you gave a great review. Thanks
5/6/11 7:41 AM
FloraNature said...
Very pretty summer top! I like the waist definition, and the loose fluttery sleeves will give you some protection from the sun!
5/8/11 6:19 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I really adore your top!
5/22/11 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now