Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7766 (7766) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1286 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/04 4:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
D1Diva said...
I love those yoke type waists - they are so comfy and flattering! Thanks for the great tips on pattern lay out and length. Great review!
8/14/04 9:09 AM
drsue said...
Interesting skirt. I bet for us short people that the rectangle needs to be more like a square.
8/14/04 9:23 PM
Shona said...
drsue, my wording wasn't quite accurate - actually each half is a square so it is the same length at the sides and front. It's just those corners....
8/16/04 9:49 AM
abcameo said...
I cut the skirt out and sewed the side seams (view B--fringed/longer version), and it's looking waaay too long...not sure how I'm going to handle getting rid of the extra length. Your review was very helpful. Thank you.
12/3/04 6:00 PM
abcameo said...
I found out the sizing for size 10 had nothing to do with reality! Size 10, with 34" hips has a 25" waist!! I was awfully disappointed because the skirt fit fine, but the waist won't close. I urge everyone to be extra careful when choosing your size. Skirt was also too long for me--and I have very long legs. I had to cut it down.
1/28/05 9:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Kwik Sew 2674 Big Shirts
photo
Review by Monica R on 12/29/02
Read Review

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5363
photo
Review by slanden99 on 11/3/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us