SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7766 (7766)

Viewed 1287 times 
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/04 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
abcameo said...
I found out the sizing for size 10 had nothing to do with reality! Size 10, with 34" hips has a 25" waist!! I was awfully disappointed because the skirt fit fine, but the waist won't close. I urge everyone to be extra careful when choosing your size. Skirt was also too long for me--and I have very long legs. I had to cut it down.
1/28/05 9:33 PM
abcameo said...
I cut the skirt out and sewed the side seams (view B--fringed/longer version), and it's looking waaay too long...not sure how I'm going to handle getting rid of the extra length. Your review was very helpful. Thank you.
12/3/04 6:00 PM
Shona said...
drsue, my wording wasn't quite accurate - actually each half is a square so it is the same length at the sides and front. It's just those corners....
8/16/04 9:49 AM
drsue said...
Interesting skirt. I bet for us short people that the rectangle needs to be more like a square.
8/14/04 9:23 PM
D1Diva said...
I love those yoke type waists - they are so comfy and flattering! Thanks for the great tips on pattern lay out and length. Great review!
8/14/04 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8120

photo
by: tr1c14

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info