SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7766 (7766)

Viewed 1287 times 
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/04 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
D1Diva said...
I love those yoke type waists - they are so comfy and flattering! Thanks for the great tips on pattern lay out and length. Great review!
8/14/04 9:09 AM
drsue said...
Interesting skirt. I bet for us short people that the rectangle needs to be more like a square.
8/14/04 9:23 PM
Shona said...
drsue, my wording wasn't quite accurate - actually each half is a square so it is the same length at the sides and front. It's just those corners....
8/16/04 9:49 AM
abcameo said...
I cut the skirt out and sewed the side seams (view B--fringed/longer version), and it's looking waaay too long...not sure how I'm going to handle getting rid of the extra length. Your review was very helpful. Thank you.
12/3/04 6:00 PM
abcameo said...
I found out the sizing for size 10 had nothing to do with reality! Size 10, with 34" hips has a 25" waist!! I was awfully disappointed because the skirt fit fine, but the waist won't close. I urge everyone to be extra careful when choosing your size. Skirt was also too long for me--and I have very long legs. I had to cut it down.
1/28/05 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: ConnieBJ

Review
Jalie 2918

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review

Pattern

Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now