SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8548 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/11 9:42 AM
Last Updated:5/29/11 8:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Love the shirt! Glad for the info on the fittes part too, as this will be handy in other Burdas. I think Burda is more precise in fit than the big 4. And better drafted and a better fit in the end. Thanks for another good shirt-top review.
5/29/11 10:48 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
You did a lovely job on the sleeves...nice, crisp points in the close-up photo. Interesting, fun fabric. Thanks for the review.
5/29/11 11:06 AM
JanieBee said...
It looks great on you, Freya! So well constructed that you'll get tired of it before it ever wears out, too.
5/29/11 12:42 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the fabric and it's funny that it's permanently wrinkled rather than permanently pressed! I really like the squared collar stand rather than rounded which are so hard to get perfect. Another recent review had that feature and it's going to be used by me. Great shirt!
5/29/11 12:46 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fabric and fabulous fit. The shaping due to darts looks very nice on you!
5/29/11 1:36 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great shirt! I love a fitted shirt - yours is beautifully fitted on you. And your choice of fabric for it is great too. The sleeve binding is perfectly finished and I too love the diagonal strip effect.
5/29/11 1:50 PM
mm said...
I saw the Japanese shirt fabrics in Tessuti and it is great to see one made up so well.
5/30/11 2:10 AM
pdiddly said...
This looks so well made - I am a litte behind the rest of us in Europe and only just getting into Burda but so far am pleased with the results - lovely shirt
5/30/11 3:31 AM
Margaret said...
Great shirt, very nice fit!
5/30/11 8:30 AM
Maree P said...
Lovely shirt and fabric Freya. The cuffs are perfect. I adore striped shirts.
5/31/11 5:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now