SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8548 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/11 9:42 AM
Last Updated:5/29/11 8:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Love the shirt! Glad for the info on the fittes part too, as this will be handy in other Burdas. I think Burda is more precise in fit than the big 4. And better drafted and a better fit in the end. Thanks for another good shirt-top review.
5/29/11 10:48 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
You did a lovely job on the sleeves...nice, crisp points in the close-up photo. Interesting, fun fabric. Thanks for the review.
5/29/11 11:06 AM
JanieBee said...
It looks great on you, Freya! So well constructed that you'll get tired of it before it ever wears out, too.
5/29/11 12:42 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the fabric and it's funny that it's permanently wrinkled rather than permanently pressed! I really like the squared collar stand rather than rounded which are so hard to get perfect. Another recent review had that feature and it's going to be used by me. Great shirt!
5/29/11 12:46 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fabric and fabulous fit. The shaping due to darts looks very nice on you!
5/29/11 1:36 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great shirt! I love a fitted shirt - yours is beautifully fitted on you. And your choice of fabric for it is great too. The sleeve binding is perfectly finished and I too love the diagonal strip effect.
5/29/11 1:50 PM
mm said...
I saw the Japanese shirt fabrics in Tessuti and it is great to see one made up so well.
5/30/11 2:10 AM
pdiddly said...
This looks so well made - I am a litte behind the rest of us in Europe and only just getting into Burda but so far am pleased with the results - lovely shirt
5/30/11 3:31 AM
Margaret said...
Great shirt, very nice fit!
5/30/11 8:30 AM
Maree P said...
Lovely shirt and fabric Freya. The cuffs are perfect. I adore striped shirts.
5/31/11 5:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1880

photo
by: Josnazz

Review