SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS024SE (Seashore Sundress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:justinsbride
photo

 
 
About justinsbridestar
Member since: 6/26/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/11 3:59 PM
Last Updated:5/12/11 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I just love this! So precious! Great job
5/7/11 7:59 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Really cute!
5/7/11 10:09 PM
bes said...
Your dress is so cute. I looked at the patterns, but this didn't stand out for some reason. I think I have to have it for my granddaughter. Thank you.
5/8/11 6:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very cute - the L monogram suits it
5/8/11 8:29 PM
Erin D said...
This pattern is really cute. Your dress is very professional looking.
5/12/11 8:28 PM
newmama said...
The new version is somehow even cuter than the first! I love the sweet fabrics you used and the piping detail is really pretty.
5/12/11 11:11 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are absolutely adorable! You have a real knack for putting together fabrics and patterns!
5/13/11 2:01 AM
Alison Cummins said...
I'm thinking of getting this one. Is it lined or faced? How are the ruffles finished inside?
6/25/11 10:34 AM
justinsbride said...
@Allison--the dress is not fully lined (just the straps/neck to mid-chest). The ruffles are not finished in any specific way. I serged all my seams so it looks "neat" on the inside (of course, not as neat as hidden edges).
7/6/11 9:59 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your dresses are just adorable. I have a new grandbaby on the way (my first!) and can't wait to try this pattern. Thanks for the great review.
1/13/12 9:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-1994-128

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now