SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/8/11 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, HERE you are! I knew I saw a note that my FAVORITE REVIEWER Sigrid had a new review, but I didn't pay enough attention at the time, so now I had to dig to find you, and I'm glad I did. :o) This dress is just lovely, and so flattering, too! I like your idea of making the neckline facing shorter, too. I'm going to try that next time I have a stand-offish knit cowl! (I happen to be wearing one right now.)
5/11/11 6:42 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress!
5/9/11 6:38 PM
Mahler said...
A Great dress for a great look ! As for the underwear, I wear microfiber boxer shorts. The give a very sleek look.
5/9/11 12:49 PM
lamstu said...
You look fabulous in this dress, and now you know to find different underwear ;) What a great color on you!
5/9/11 8:58 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - might have to give it a go.
5/8/11 3:42 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
I love your version! The design is very pretty in a solid color like this, and your front cowl is much nicer than mine. I'll have to adjust it next time I make it, I love how yours turned out.
5/8/11 1:58 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Great review of this dress. Your version came out great, too.
5/8/11 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now