SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

119 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 158 (patterns: 151)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 149 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/8/11 11:38 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (5/11/11 6:42 PM) Reply
Well, HERE you are! I knew I saw a note that my FAVORITE REVIEWER Sigrid had a new review, but I didn't pay enough attention at the time, so now I had to dig to find you, and I'm glad I did. :o) This dress is just lovely, and so flattering, too! I like your idea of making the neckline facing shorter, too. I'm going to try that next time I have a stand-offish knit cowl! (I happen to be wearing one right now.)
SewWil said... (5/9/11 6:38 PM) Reply
Very nice dress!
Mahler said... (5/9/11 12:49 PM) Reply
A Great dress for a great look ! As for the underwear, I wear microfiber boxer shorts. The give a very sleek look.
lamstu said... (5/9/11 8:58 AM) Reply
You look fabulous in this dress, and now you know to find different underwear ;) What a great color on you!
Rhoda K said... (5/8/11 3:42 PM) Reply
Very nice - might have to give it a go.
heathertyfeatherty said... (5/8/11 1:58 PM) Reply
I love your version! The design is very pretty in a solid color like this, and your front cowl is much nicer than mine. I'll have to adjust it next time I make it, I love how yours turned out.
Knitters Delight said... (5/8/11 11:53 AM) Reply
Great review of this dress. Your version came out great, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Other Bonnie Blue Designs

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
McCall's 6711

photo
by: craft keep...

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details