Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 155822-1002 (My Striped Shirt) - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 507 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR
About ssssdebstar
UT USA
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 5:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
It's a day for stripes. Glad your review didn't end up next to mine. Your take on the striped shirt is fun. I especially like the sash-looking diagonal across the front. Very creative!
5/8/11 5:44 PM
SusiM said...
It's just perfect on you!! I'll bet your non-sewing friends are jealous. Great creation!!
5/8/11 6:41 PM
DD1104 said...
that's a great shirt. I love yours better than the inspiration piece. Very Cool!!
5/8/11 6:44 PM
Elona said...
Good work! It's a great look.
5/8/11 8:24 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great top, I really love your version better than the inspiration piece!
5/9/11 5:23 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
So cute - you did a terrific job!
5/9/11 6:06 PM
dillyo said...
I'm another one who likes your shirt better than the inspiration piece! The more muted colours and the narrower stripe I think are much classier. And a great drafting job too - did you base it on a block or an existing pattern?
5/11/11 11:59 AM
ssssdeb said...
I just based it on the picture in the ad.
5/12/11 10:47 AM
Kayseri said...
What a great fun top. This is an excellent knockoff.
5/14/11 3:29 AM
Kennis said...
Love it! So stylish.
5/20/11 6:15 PM
annakeeton said...
Great top! That's good you were able to locate a striped fabric you liked.
5/22/11 7:51 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Great knock-off, i love stripes!
5/23/11 4:57 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great job! You will get lots of wear from this top and it looks fantastic on you.
5/23/11 2:25 PM
Dale C said...
Yours looks so much nicer than the original. Cool! I love those stripes.
5/27/11 4:05 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Awesome top. I think I want to knock off your knock-off!
5/31/11 9:10 AM
JillyBe said...
Great job of knocking off, yet I like your version better!
6/2/11 1:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautifully made. Good luck!
6/2/11 1:45 PM
marvelous said...
Nice job! How neat that you were able to whip this up when the store didn't have what you wanted.
6/2/11 3:54 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Very interesting and creative result, and you're completely right about the back. Good for you, refusing to make coffin clothes :-).
6/9/11 8:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Self Drafted Pattern 197911-1004
photo
Review by Mimsy Boro... on 9/21/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1301 Robson Coat
photo
Review by Nelliethem... on 3/30/14
Read Review

McCalls 6733 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6733 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1678 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1678 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us