SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5002 (Swing Skirt)

46 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/11 0:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
very nice! Your pattern matches so well, I thought at first you'd converted it into a dress! Looks fun to wear.
5/9/11 1:17 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful skirt! It matches the top perfectly. The flounce is great looking, and your half lining is a really good idea!
5/9/11 2:48 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous skirt and a highly original outfit. Your amendments are clever.
5/9/11 5:30 AM
Rhoda K said...
I thought it was a dress, too. The outfit is so nice and will serve you well in Uganda. Great idea to add the lining. I think the lining would make it easier to move, as well.
5/9/11 10:11 AM
PittyPat said...
How beautiful the skirt turned out. Love that the blouse and skirt work so well together. The longer flounce gives it a great look in addition to making it easier to walk. Great job.
5/9/11 10:45 AM
Athene said...
Such a beautiful outfit - I wish it was mine - a very top of the line look.
5/9/11 9:48 PM
Erin D said...
I love your changes to the design. This really does look like what African women wear using a clever design with traditional fabric. I bet you'll get lots of compliments in Uganda.
5/9/11 11:22 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
I too like the partial lining idea. It would help cut down on wrinkles in cotton fabric as well. Nice outfit!
5/10/11 10:09 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great! The half lining is a nice idea... should make it not cling or wrinkle as much. Thanks for showing how you added the ribbon!
5/10/11 5:02 PM
Renren said...
Very beautiful--I'm sure you will look striking in your ensemble! Your Ugandan friends are going to be amazed!
5/14/11 9:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

New Look 6470

photo
by: CMae

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now