SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5002 (Swing Skirt)

46 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 232)
Favored by: 127 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/11 0:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (5/14/11 9:37 AM) Reply
Very beautiful--I'm sure you will look striking in your ensemble! Your Ugandan friends are going to be amazed!
Margaret said... (5/10/11 5:02 PM) Reply
Looks great! The half lining is a nice idea... should make it not cling or wrinkle as much. Thanks for showing how you added the ribbon!
Oh2Sew2 said... (5/10/11 10:09 AM) Reply
I too like the partial lining idea. It would help cut down on wrinkles in cotton fabric as well. Nice outfit!
Erin D said... (5/9/11 11:22 PM) Reply
I love your changes to the design. This really does look like what African women wear using a clever design with traditional fabric. I bet you'll get lots of compliments in Uganda.
Athene said... (5/9/11 9:48 PM) Reply
Such a beautiful outfit - I wish it was mine - a very top of the line look.
PittyPat said... (5/9/11 10:45 AM) Reply
How beautiful the skirt turned out. Love that the blouse and skirt work so well together. The longer flounce gives it a great look in addition to making it easier to walk. Great job.
Rhoda K said... (5/9/11 10:11 AM) Reply
I thought it was a dress, too. The outfit is so nice and will serve you well in Uganda. Great idea to add the lining. I think the lining would make it easier to move, as well.
FreyaStark said... (5/9/11 5:30 AM) Reply
A fabulous skirt and a highly original outfit. Your amendments are clever.
Aroura said... (5/9/11 2:48 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! It matches the top perfectly. The flounce is great looking, and your half lining is a really good idea!
jannw said... (5/9/11 1:17 AM) Reply
very nice! Your pattern matches so well, I thought at first you'd converted it into a dress! Looks fun to wear.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1142

photo
by: Lori V

Review