SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1245 (Misses' Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 8:33 PM
Last Updated:5/11/11 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
What a lovely top! Your version is so feminine and fresh looking without being over-the-top fou fou. I want one!
5/11/11 8:46 PM
lamstu said...
This looks so pretty! Purchased ribbon is a great idea. Chiffon is a real challenge - I just finished with a blouse and had a wadder last month too. Good for you to achieve such a lovely result.
5/11/11 8:49 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! I almost bought this last weekend at Hancock's but I decided to wait for a bigger sale :oP Your blouse came out beautifully~ I can't wait to get it! (I mean the pattern, lol!).
5/11/11 10:21 PM
MamaSewing said...
Despite your problems this top looks great, I love the style!
5/11/11 10:48 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty top. Turned out beautifully!
5/11/11 11:04 PM
beth5646 said...
Love your top. I have this pattern in my queue for the summer. Thanks for the review.
5/12/11 0:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty and original top.
5/12/11 6:02 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful!
5/12/11 6:07 AM
JanieBee said...
Well done!
5/12/11 7:02 AM
SewWil said...
Your efforts paid off. Your top turned out beautiful!!!
5/12/11 8:49 AM
ejvc said...
Absolutely lovely! You look great.
5/12/11 12:07 PM
marec said...
Fresh and feminine-just lovely.
5/12/11 8:41 PM
waltzqueen said...
I really like this top - feminine without being to ruffly girly. It's beautiful!
5/16/11 12:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh this is so pretty and soft looking I just love it. I would never think to make this pattern.
6/3/11 12:20 PM
JETrinity said...
I love the view you picked. It looks so beautiful. Great job.
6/6/11 6:05 PM
Bonnie O said...
I was just browsing the pattern companies to find a pattern for the lovely silk you sent me and lo and behold! I come across this review. LOL. I thought this pattern would be fantastic for the silk but I don't think I would have enough. Your top looks great! Did you bring this to Chicago? I don't remember seeing it.
6/14/11 9:02 AM
slmstyle said...
What a beautiful blouse you made! I love the silk chiffon fabric you chose, and I agree that it looks better for the entire top and not just for the sleeves. I just bought this pattern and I was thinking of making view B, but after seeing your results, I might just have to make view A instead or as well. Thanks for the heads up on the casing, and the ribbon ties idea is a huge time and frustration saver. Thanks for the great review!
6/26/11 12:21 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for your review! Your beautiful garment was the inspiration for me to make this pattern! I have just finished and am really pleased with the top.
2/14/12 1:59 AM
tiadia said...
Gorgeous!
5/21/13 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5882

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now