SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5605 (misses dress and belt Retro '56)

6 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/11 8:47 PM
Last Updated:5/10/11 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
S I G R I D said...
Ooh pretty ! I love the cut of this dress and that color!
5/9/11 10:49 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful! It looks like a perfect fit for the actress. Does she get to keep it? I'm sure you will probably see the performance and that you will be admiring your handiwork the entire time :-)
5/9/11 11:20 PM
mizvi said...
What a great review. I don't know if I will have the courage to make this wonderful looking pattern. But if I do I'll be returning to this review.
5/10/11 0:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress in a great colour.
5/10/11 5:40 AM
jewelea said...
An impressive dress for an advanced beginner! And it looks like you did an excellent job on it.
5/10/11 11:17 AM
FloraNature said...
Fabulous 'fifties dress!
5/10/11 11:25 AM
fourkid said...
Oh my! My daughter chose this dress for me to make for her. It is sitting on my cutting table right now - I am so glad there were already reviews of it. Love (LOVE) your very helpful video!!!! Thank you. Wish me luck...
7/16/11 7:53 PM
Yarndiva said...
Hey - where was that cool video when I needed it? Thanks for reviewing this again and creating that tutorial. I might even try it again now.
7/17/11 8:06 PM
kelseykeefe said...
Thanks for this review ! I'm weaving my own fabric as a semester assignment (weaving is my thing, sewing? not so much) and I'm glad I found this review..! Definitely helpful. :)
12/6/11 0:03 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Ah, so THAT is how you do the inserts! Thank you for posting the link to the video.
7/2/13 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 503

photo
by: ak21

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now