SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5605 (misses dress and belt Retro '56)

6 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
GA United States
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/11 8:47 PM
Last Updated:5/10/11 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RachelStonebreaker said...
Ah, so THAT is how you do the inserts! Thank you for posting the link to the video.
7/2/13 4:51 PM
kelseykeefe said...
Thanks for this review ! I'm weaving my own fabric as a semester assignment (weaving is my thing, sewing? not so much) and I'm glad I found this review..! Definitely helpful. :)
12/6/11 0:03 AM
Yarndiva said...
Hey - where was that cool video when I needed it? Thanks for reviewing this again and creating that tutorial. I might even try it again now.
7/17/11 8:06 PM
fourkid said...
Oh my! My daughter chose this dress for me to make for her. It is sitting on my cutting table right now - I am so glad there were already reviews of it. Love (LOVE) your very helpful video!!!! Thank you. Wish me luck...
7/16/11 7:53 PM
FloraNature said...
Fabulous 'fifties dress!
5/10/11 11:25 AM
jewelea said...
An impressive dress for an advanced beginner! And it looks like you did an excellent job on it.
5/10/11 11:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress in a great colour.
5/10/11 5:40 AM
mizvi said...
What a great review. I don't know if I will have the courage to make this wonderful looking pattern. But if I do I'll be returning to this review.
5/10/11 0:03 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful! It looks like a perfect fit for the actress. Does she get to keep it? I'm sure you will probably see the performance and that you will be admiring your handiwork the entire time :-)
5/9/11 11:20 PM
S I G R I D said...
Ooh pretty ! I love the cut of this dress and that color!
5/9/11 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: CissieW

Review