SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5605 (misses dress and belt Retro '56)

6 more reviews
Viewed 699 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
Friend of PR

About NVKstar
GA United States
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 35)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/11 8:47 PM
Last Updated:5/10/11 7:53 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
RachelStonebreaker said... (7/2/13 4:51 PM) Reply
Ah, so THAT is how you do the inserts! Thank you for posting the link to the video.
kelseykeefe said... (12/6/11 0:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review ! I'm weaving my own fabric as a semester assignment (weaving is my thing, sewing? not so much) and I'm glad I found this review..! Definitely helpful. :)
Yarndiva said... (7/17/11 8:06 PM) Reply
Hey - where was that cool video when I needed it? Thanks for reviewing this again and creating that tutorial. I might even try it again now.
fourkid said... (7/16/11 7:53 PM) Reply
Oh my! My daughter chose this dress for me to make for her. It is sitting on my cutting table right now - I am so glad there were already reviews of it. Love (LOVE) your very helpful video!!!! Thank you. Wish me luck...
FloraNature said... (5/10/11 11:25 AM) Reply
Fabulous 'fifties dress!
jewelea said... (5/10/11 11:17 AM) Reply
An impressive dress for an advanced beginner! And it looks like you did an excellent job on it.
FreyaStark said... (5/10/11 5:40 AM) Reply
A lovely dress in a great colour.
mizvi said... (5/10/11 0:03 AM) Reply
What a great review. I don't know if I will have the courage to make this wonderful looking pattern. But if I do I'll be returning to this review.
DorothyK said... (5/9/11 11:20 PM) Reply
Beautiful! It looks like a perfect fit for the actress. Does she get to keep it? I'm sure you will probably see the performance and that you will be admiring your handiwork the entire time :-)
S I G R I D said... (5/9/11 10:49 PM) Reply
Ooh pretty ! I love the cut of this dress and that color!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2013-120

by: French.Sea...

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details
Manequim 04-2012-2211

by: Kathhhhhy