SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3144 (Vintage 1940's Blouse)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:PittyPat
photo

 
 
About PittyPatstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/11 10:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the review. I do like the way the peplum falls with the double layer. I'll have to remember that when I get around to making the reprint of this blouse!
7/13/11 10:43 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Looks great! I like the peplum. I love the fabric, too!
7/2/11 10:47 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic style, great results. I love peblums. I might have to try & get a version of this!
7/2/11 10:59 AM
Aroura said...
I'm so glad you got to make this! The fabric and fit is perfect, and it is so very, very pretty on you!
6/30/11 3:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a lively and lovely interpretation of this classic Butterick! You made this style au courrant! I also enjoyed your review.
6/14/11 3:00 PM
Maryna said...
Just goes to show that we can happily keep our 'vintage' patterns - beautiful way back is still beautiful today (and tomorrow)
6/2/11 11:21 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great review and a lovely, flattering blouse!
5/31/11 10:23 PM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful pattern, style, fabric, fit. You look so fabulous in this, whether styled for vintage or today!
5/19/11 6:45 AM
fourkid said...
Very beautiful - I love the 40's styles. They look quite "now".
5/14/11 5:19 PM
Renren said...
Very, very nice! You would have looked gorgeous in the forties and you look gorgeous now--a real testament to the beautiful styling of the pattern and that wonderful fabric!
5/14/11 9:14 AM
janet said...
WOWSA! A BEAUTIFUL, blouse--great for any occasion. Certainly a wardrobe favorite. You have my vote...
5/13/11 10:51 AM
Rhoda K said...
Love the beautiful colors and the fit is perfect. The blouse looks wonderful on you.
5/13/11 8:10 AM
jannw said...
A great success..love how you can wear it and it looks so current, as well as being vintage. You did a fabulous job!
5/13/11 7:26 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Forties it may be but it looks very now, too (to me anyway!).
5/13/11 3:27 AM
sewprettymom said...
Wow! That's beautiful. The fabric is so pretty, it's a perfect marriage of the fabric and pattern.
5/12/11 9:42 PM
Erin D said...
What a versatile blouse! It's very flattering on you.
5/12/11 8:32 PM
marec said...
I love this blouse! The style, the fit, the fabric...it is divine.
5/12/11 4:09 PM
cerulean said...
Great job, Pitty Pat!!! I think that it is a wonderful dinner outfit as well as a 1940's redhat outfit! Wonderful job with this classic style!
5/12/11 2:20 PM
Margaret said...
Very flattering, great job, love the fabric! Nice that this goes well with both skirt and pants. I have the reprint version of this pattern (Butterick 6700) so I'm very happy to see that the original worked out so well. Congratulations!
5/12/11 1:48 PM
JennaF said...
Absolutely fabulous!! What a well-put together ensemble! Great job!
5/12/11 11:34 AM
debbieB said...
Very nice,I like that you can use it for vintage or everyday use
5/12/11 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1228

photo
by: atymonw

Review