SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3144 (Vintage 1940's Blouse)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:PittyPat
photo

 
 
About PittyPatstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/11 10:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
debbieB said...
Very nice,I like that you can use it for vintage or everyday use
5/12/11 10:47 AM
JennaF said...
Absolutely fabulous!! What a well-put together ensemble! Great job!
5/12/11 11:34 AM
Margaret said...
Very flattering, great job, love the fabric! Nice that this goes well with both skirt and pants. I have the reprint version of this pattern (Butterick 6700) so I'm very happy to see that the original worked out so well. Congratulations!
5/12/11 1:48 PM
cerulean said...
Great job, Pitty Pat!!! I think that it is a wonderful dinner outfit as well as a 1940's redhat outfit! Wonderful job with this classic style!
5/12/11 2:20 PM
marec said...
I love this blouse! The style, the fit, the fabric...it is divine.
5/12/11 4:09 PM
Erin D said...
What a versatile blouse! It's very flattering on you.
5/12/11 8:32 PM
sewprettymom said...
Wow! That's beautiful. The fabric is so pretty, it's a perfect marriage of the fabric and pattern.
5/12/11 9:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Forties it may be but it looks very now, too (to me anyway!).
5/13/11 3:27 AM
jannw said...
A great success..love how you can wear it and it looks so current, as well as being vintage. You did a fabulous job!
5/13/11 7:26 AM
Rhoda K said...
Love the beautiful colors and the fit is perfect. The blouse looks wonderful on you.
5/13/11 8:10 AM
janet said...
WOWSA! A BEAUTIFUL, blouse--great for any occasion. Certainly a wardrobe favorite. You have my vote...
5/13/11 10:51 AM
Renren said...
Very, very nice! You would have looked gorgeous in the forties and you look gorgeous now--a real testament to the beautiful styling of the pattern and that wonderful fabric!
5/14/11 9:14 AM
fourkid said...
Very beautiful - I love the 40's styles. They look quite "now".
5/14/11 5:19 PM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful pattern, style, fabric, fit. You look so fabulous in this, whether styled for vintage or today!
5/19/11 6:45 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Great review and a lovely, flattering blouse!
5/31/11 10:23 PM
Maryna said...
Just goes to show that we can happily keep our 'vintage' patterns - beautiful way back is still beautiful today (and tomorrow)
6/2/11 11:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a lively and lovely interpretation of this classic Butterick! You made this style au courrant! I also enjoyed your review.
6/14/11 3:00 PM
Aroura said...
I'm so glad you got to make this! The fabric and fit is perfect, and it is so very, very pretty on you!
6/30/11 3:44 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic style, great results. I love peblums. I might have to try & get a version of this!
7/2/11 10:59 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Looks great! I like the peplum. I love the fabric, too!
7/2/11 10:47 PM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the review. I do like the way the peplum falls with the double layer. I'll have to remember that when I get around to making the reprint of this blouse!
7/13/11 10:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6736

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now