SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Liberated> N103 (The Emmeline Apron)

30 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB Canada
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/11 1:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TamNearPDX said...
I love this - I'm going to copy you!!! thanks for the inspiration!
7/17/11 0:49 AM
Mebber said...
Lovely! I am not an apron wearer but I may begin after seeing this. I especially like the pearls on the dress form photo. :)
7/1/11 10:08 AM
AndreaSews said...
Adorable! Love the fabric.
6/3/11 11:05 PM
KarenP said...
That is adorable! I'm getting ready to sew this one and your review was very helpful.
6/2/11 3:12 PM
Kaelha said...
I love this! Great colors!
5/23/11 12:25 PM
BlossomKyle said...
I think it totally looks like a dress--very stylish!!
5/22/11 10:45 PM
Dale C said...
That's an apron? Wow! If it had a back it would make a very pretty dress!
5/21/11 7:27 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Very Cute!
5/21/11 12:14 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
This is such a cheerful apron! Super cute too.
5/21/11 11:42 AM
RoseOK said...
This is really cute and young looking.
5/20/11 8:04 PM
becca a said...
What a pretty apron!
5/20/11 7:11 PM
said...
Very pretty! I'm putting this on my list of patterns to buy.
5/20/11 6:34 PM
mamaluv2sew said...
Very nice
5/20/11 6:07 PM
ConnieBJ said...
A beautiful apron and a great review!
5/20/11 12:33 PM
CrisB said...
Great job and just too cute.
5/17/11 10:15 AM
AnneM said...
What adorable fabrics! They all co-ordinate so nicely. Good you had enough fabric to re-cut that bodice portion. :o
5/16/11 7:34 PM
HatBuddy said...
So bright and and cheerful. Reversible is always useful. I am an excessive hand wiper when I cook. Usually on the nearest thing, which is me! LoL
5/14/11 6:17 PM
marec said...
This is so darling-I want to go upstairs and start on one too.
5/13/11 7:46 PM
CAgirl said...
Love anything that is reversible! However, your apron is reversible AND cute enough for a walk to the the mailbox !
5/12/11 9:39 PM
donaleen said...
Fun to see a different take on an apron. Good job.
5/12/11 11:34 AM
roostergirl922 said...
This is so cute! In fact, I even went to the website and almost bought the pattern...but then realized I do already have 3 aprons I never remember to use, so I probably should hold off. But I do love everything you did with this!
5/12/11 10:31 AM
LynneMR said...
Very pretty fabrics and such a cute style.
5/11/11 1:24 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute! I love your fabric! I made a half-apron because the butcher cut does nothing for me either but I'm definitely going to look into this one.
5/10/11 8:50 AM
Gelbean said...
Super cute! Love your fabric choices!
5/10/11 7:05 AM
Rikki23 said...
Very cute!! I love the fitted look. . .a much prettier apron than the standard. I love your fabric too - beautiful job! I'm adding this pattern to my wish list right now :)
5/10/11 1:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5584 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review