SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

102 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/10/11 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Looks nice from the thumbnail photo - cannot open to anything larger without signing into a Yahoo Account.
5/10/11 5:57 PM
Elona said...
Same here--gotta have a yahoo account.
5/10/11 9:21 PM
JETrinity said...
I hope I have fixed the problem. Sorry this happened.
5/11/11 10:17 AM
marec said...
Oh, this is so pretty! I have admired this pattern and love your version. Thanks for such a complete and VERY helpful review. Great pics too.
5/11/11 10:33 AM
carolynw said...
Yes it is fixed and I am glad as I am always very interested in what you sew - this is a real nice top - fits you well and I like the fabric - this pattern has had kind of mixed reviews but with yours I now think I am going to give it a try.
5/11/11 10:36 AM
Elona said...
Wow, I LOVE seeing the fantastic detail where all those seams intersect! You did a beautiful job, and the top looks terrific.
5/11/11 12:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top and a nice job, especially fitting those pattern pieces together. I love the fabric, too.
5/12/11 6:33 AM
twistedfingers said...
Nice top and great advice on how to sew the pattern and the sizing. I think I'll have to get this pattern.
5/13/11 9:12 AM
Renren said...
Great review of this top which I plan to make! Yours is very nice, too, very, very nice.
5/14/11 9:22 AM
Clareew said...
Brilliant review, so helPful. Love your blouse.
6/19/11 8:14 AM
MarileeJH said...
I have the pattern and looking at the pieces and instructions I've pretty much decided to follow your lead and serge finish the seams. They won't show on the outside in the fabric I'm going to use, so why bother? French seams are terrific on sheers of course, though a royal pain on curved seams. That's why the sewing deities invented sergers.
3/27/13 2:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6338

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now