Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

119 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/10/11 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by JETrinity using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarileeJH said... (3/27/13 2:12 PM) Reply
I have the pattern and looking at the pieces and instructions I've pretty much decided to follow your lead and serge finish the seams. They won't show on the outside in the fabric I'm going to use, so why bother? French seams are terrific on sheers of course, though a royal pain on curved seams. That's why the sewing deities invented sergers.
Clareew said... (6/19/11 8:14 AM) Reply
Brilliant review, so helPful. Love your blouse.
renren said... (5/14/11 9:22 AM) Reply
Great review of this top which I plan to make! Yours is very nice, too, very, very nice.
twistedfingers said... (5/13/11 9:12 AM) Reply
Nice top and great advice on how to sew the pattern and the sizing. I think I'll have to get this pattern.
FreyaStark said... (5/12/11 6:33 AM) Reply
A cute top and a nice job, especially fitting those pattern pieces together. I love the fabric, too.
Elona said... (5/11/11 12:00 PM) Reply
Wow, I LOVE seeing the fantastic detail where all those seams intersect! You did a beautiful job, and the top looks terrific.
carolynw said... (5/11/11 10:36 AM) Reply
Yes it is fixed and I am glad as I am always very interested in what you sew - this is a real nice top - fits you well and I like the fabric - this pattern has had kind of mixed reviews but with yours I now think I am going to give it a try.
marec said... (5/11/11 10:33 AM) Reply
Oh, this is so pretty! I have admired this pattern and love your version. Thanks for such a complete and VERY helpful review. Great pics too.
JETrinity said... (5/11/11 10:17 AM) Reply
I hope I have fixed the problem. Sorry this happened.
Elona said... (5/10/11 9:21 PM) Reply
Same here--gotta have a yahoo account.
carolynw said... (5/10/11 5:57 PM) Reply
Looks nice from the thumbnail photo - cannot open to anything larger without signing into a Yahoo Account.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
Butterick 5825

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details