Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6324 

3 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 77)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 1:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (5/14/11 9:43 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I love the exposed zipper. I have this pattern and I've been wondering what fabric to use. You made a great choice and I love the pizzazz of the hidden lining.
Elemenopeo said... (5/12/11 11:01 PM) Reply
It's very nice - great color too.
DorothyK said... (5/12/11 11:19 AM) Reply
I'm about to make this dress, so your review was timely for me. I think it looks great on you. I love the lining. I will benefit from your experience. Thanks for the review.
cleverkitty said... (5/12/11 9:53 AM) Reply
I LOVE contrasting linings too, this IS so fun looking with the exposed zipper and flounce of the skirt. You look very pretty next to your Lilac tree!!!
MamaSewing said... (5/11/11 10:55 PM) Reply
Love the color and the style is so fun!
Christas said... (5/11/11 7:47 PM) Reply
How cute is that?!!! You are on a roll with making all the nice garments lately! Please send me some of your mojo. Love the pic of you in the dress with the jacket and hat. What a cool tradition!
newmama said... (5/11/11 5:50 PM) Reply
I think your dress looks great and love the little jacket with it. This pattern is going on my wishlist now.
Nessa09 said... (5/11/11 5:17 PM) Reply
Great dress! I bought this pattern, and have yet to make it, but your review is very encouraging! Thanks!
ConnieBJ said... (5/11/11 2:06 PM) Reply
It looks great Bonnie! I'll be on the lookout for it this weekend..
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details