SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6324 

3 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 77)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 1:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (5/14/11 9:43 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I love the exposed zipper. I have this pattern and I've been wondering what fabric to use. You made a great choice and I love the pizzazz of the hidden lining.
Elemenopeo said... (5/12/11 11:01 PM) Reply
It's very nice - great color too.
DorothyK said... (5/12/11 11:19 AM) Reply
I'm about to make this dress, so your review was timely for me. I think it looks great on you. I love the lining. I will benefit from your experience. Thanks for the review.
cleverkitty said... (5/12/11 9:53 AM) Reply
I LOVE contrasting linings too, this IS so fun looking with the exposed zipper and flounce of the skirt. You look very pretty next to your Lilac tree!!!
MamaSewing said... (5/11/11 10:55 PM) Reply
Love the color and the style is so fun!
Christas said... (5/11/11 7:47 PM) Reply
How cute is that?!!! You are on a roll with making all the nice garments lately! Please send me some of your mojo. Love the pic of you in the dress with the jacket and hat. What a cool tradition!
newmama said... (5/11/11 5:50 PM) Reply
I think your dress looks great and love the little jacket with it. This pattern is going on my wishlist now.
Nessa09 said... (5/11/11 5:17 PM) Reply
Great dress! I bought this pattern, and have yet to make it, but your review is very encouraging! Thanks!
ConnieBJ said... (5/11/11 2:06 PM) Reply
It looks great Bonnie! I'll be on the lookout for it this weekend..
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details