Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 6625 (Factory Secrets Nightgown)

Viewed 109 times 
Reviewed by:PittyPat
photo

 
 
About PittyPatstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews: 52 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/11 12:04 PM
Last Updated:5/12/11 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (5/14/11 9:09 AM) Reply
This is gorgeous!!! You should think about doing a sew along to make a similar nightgown and you could teach us the techniques!!! (Only if you are so inclined, of course.) I started sewing lingerie things and I got so confused about what materials I needed because the selection is huge and, well, confusing.
janet said... (5/13/11 11:01 AM) Reply
LOVELY, lovely gown!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (5/13/11 1:46 AM) Reply
Your sewing tips are fantastics. Things I always wanted to know how to do. I love your pattern. It's a shame we can't find a modern one. Thanks for all the information.
mastdenman said... (5/12/11 10:12 PM) Reply
Pretty nightgown. I don't see those kind around anymore.
marec said... (5/12/11 4:11 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous-thanks for sharing your lingerie secrets :-)
PittyPat said... (5/12/11 3:49 PM) Reply
Kat, the pattern was available just for those of us who took her class. Wanted to share a few tricks of shortcuts in sewing and about the splitable lace. I will be doing a review of a knock-off of a sleeveless Vanity Fair gown that is as comfortable as this one is. Tricot is available on-line.
katlew03 said... (5/12/11 3:36 PM) Reply
Is this pattern still available or did you adapt it. I made a couple of gowns about 30 years ago when tricot was readily available and would love to make more. Your gown looks so comfortable.
Margaret said... (5/12/11 1:41 PM) Reply
Very pretty -- I especially like how you attached the ribbon trim!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 5882

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details