SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2190 (Misses' Sportswear)

6 more reviews
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/11 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Enid E said...
I really like your blouse., In fact so much, I am putting it on my pattern list. I am sure you will get a lot of compliments. Thanks for the review and the instructions for the neckline.
5/13/11 6:09 PM
mm said...
Love the allergy shot. What a fun top. Watch out for sunburn.
5/14/11 0:53 AM
marec said...
Very interesting design and sewing process, especially with the stripes. I'll bet it was fun to sew. I love it!
5/14/11 0:54 AM
twistedfingers said...
Who took the allergy shot? Ouch! Thanks for the neckline and armhole instructions, I will be using that method from now on. Great top!
5/14/11 11:19 AM
JETrinity said...
Hi twistedfingers. I was really getting a SHINGLES vaccination and my husband was taking the picture and the Walgreen's pharmacy person gave me the shot for $2xx.xx. I have had shingles 3 times and it is no fun. Insurance did not cover the shot. I do get two allergy shots every two weeks. Can't wait to see the allergist with this blouse.
5/15/11 12:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2145

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Stretch & Sew 313

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now