SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS)

33 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:PatW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PatW
TN USA
Member since: 4/13/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/11 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said... (5/15/11 3:29 PM) Reply
Pat, I think your blouse is very, very nice too! I love the contrast buttons!
PatW said... (5/14/11 10:08 PM) Reply
No Rhoda, it's not a bodkin. It's called an EX Stringer on Nancy's Notions.
Rhoda K said... (5/14/11 11:39 AM) Reply
Such a pretty shirt! I thnk the sleeves give it a nice added touch. The gadget for threading elastic - maybe a bodkin?
CarolynGM said... (5/14/11 10:38 AM) Reply
Fabulous shirt. I think I will have to get that pattern.
wsm2408 said... (5/14/11 2:32 AM) Reply
Nice looking shirt. I like the sleeves. Thanks
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (5/14/11 2:25 AM) Reply
Isn't it funny how you can look at a paper pattern numerous times and never notice it until someone makes a great classic shirt. Yours look wonderful. It has great lines. Thanks for the review.
PatW said... (5/14/11 1:23 AM) Reply
Yes, I'm sure it does have a name....I just don't recall what it is. However, I looked it up on Nancy's Notions, and it's called the EZ Stringer and is on clearance for $1.99. :)
EleanorSews said... (5/13/11 7:53 PM) Reply
Nice looking blouse! The drawstring gathers are a very nice detail. So does that flexible thing for threading elastic have a name? A product descriptive one as opposed to something like George or Harold or Maude....
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review