Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2011-19 (tankini bathing suit) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 593 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 888
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 854
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 11:12 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Very nice swimsuit, I like the fabric and the style.
5/15/11 0:56 AM
Margaret said...
Great swimsuit, and great idea sewing in the bra!
5/15/11 3:53 AM
sewmytime said...
Love the fabric Sandi! And an awesome idea with sewing in the bra wonderful!
5/15/11 7:00 AM
sewmytime said...
Love the fabric Sandi! And an awesome idea with sewing in the bra wonderful!
5/15/11 7:00 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty swimsuit and great color!
5/15/11 7:17 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm toying with the idea of making swimwear. Thanks for the review and the inspriation. Your tankini is so pretty.
5/15/11 7:30 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your swimsuit is really nice. It looks great on you. Thanks for the blog post about the recycled bra addition-really fantastic idea. All the sewing for the little boys' beach wear is great also.
5/15/11 7:33 AM
Nan Kay said...
I am waiting for some lining to come to make up this pattern, so thanks for reviewing it! I love the longer length of the tankini top, you did a nice job.
5/15/11 7:54 AM
SewWil said...
Great job! I like the fabric an dfit of your swinsuit.
5/15/11 8:45 AM
happytobehere said...
Thank you for the instructions on sewing in the bra. I'll use that sometime. Beautiful family, I love MB trips too.
5/15/11 8:50 AM
PittyPat said...
Love your choice of fabric. You did a great job on using a bra for an inside support.
5/15/11 9:11 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Lovely!
5/15/11 9:43 AM
pt6356 said...
Great suit! I have loved this pattern since I saw it in the magazine, and I plan to make one for myself
5/15/11 9:58 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! I just got my elastic for this suit! If I have any questions I'm coming to you! Looks great! Nora :)
5/15/11 12:31 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful fabric. You did a great job.
5/15/11 1:24 PM
ChristineBR said...
looks just beautiful on you; great work
5/15/11 6:02 PM
twinkle72 said...
You look great! You did a fantastic job. I can't imagine sewing a bathing suit it seems like such a difficult thing to do! You make it look tempting.
5/18/11 5:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Colette Patterns 1014 Negroni
photo
Review by soupdragon on 1/3/12
Read Review

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-126 Top
photo
Review by LauraLo on 10/1/08
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us