SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5274 (Aprons)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 137 times 
Reviewed by:GwenH
photo

 
 
About GwenH
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 11:22 PM
Last Updated:5/16/11 9:32 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (5/16/11 7:45 PM) Reply
Congratulations on getting back into sewing. And what a wonderful job on your apron; it looks great. The lining is a realy nice touch.
HatBuddy said... (5/16/11 1:50 PM) Reply
What Beautiful floral fabrics! Good job
Mushroomlane said... (5/16/11 1:42 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabrics. I especially like the green side! Good job on the apron
marec said... (5/15/11 11:20 AM) Reply
Very lovely apron! What a great use for remnants.
CAgirl said... (5/15/11 8:56 AM) Reply
Your apron and review confirm what I have thought all along ... apron sewing can sharpen your sewing skills and challenge your creativity . Kudos to you for being a problem solving and thrifty sewer- looking at vintage aprons we can see that the sewers of the 30s and 40s relied on their imagination and scrap basket to make beautiful aprons. The colors look beautiful in your kitchen!!
LynneMR said... (5/15/11 3:24 AM) Reply
Very pretty apron - I've made this in the Butterick 4945 and I replaced all the hand-sewing with machine sewing LOL. I agree it is quite challenging (for an apron!) but worth it for such a pretty apron!
Aroura said... (5/15/11 1:26 AM) Reply
Great job, very pretty! Good call on lining it. I'm much happier with aprons I've lined than those I didn't.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 97002-1002

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
Indygo Junction 878

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details