SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2564 (Women's underwear)

11 more reviews
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 131)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 6:31 AM
Last Updated:5/15/11 6:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (5/18/11 9:16 AM) Reply
This is so elegant looking, and yet it is so useful for day-to-day wear, and usually those two don't go together. I love it! Stay warm!
Trinity. said... (5/17/11 11:59 AM) Reply
What a great idea to make a wool cami as an underlayer! I love it! *rushes off to look for some wool jersey that doesn't itch*
brissie71 said... (5/17/11 7:49 AM) Reply
Sounds toasty and just in the nick of time, too, with the cold weather we've been having. Your cami looks great, Sue.
marec said... (5/15/11 11:17 AM) Reply
Nice cami and looks as though it will be cozy as an underlayer.
dbsewer said... (5/15/11 9:01 AM) Reply
Thank you for a great review. I wear camis all year long and have been on the hunt for a good one, also without a shelf bra. Yours looks really comfortable. Another great find from Jalie.
Paris75008 said... (5/15/11 8:55 AM) Reply
This is absolutely lovely. I imagine the pattern can be used for "non undie" camisoles too. Off to take a closer look...
Sharonspils said... (5/15/11 8:11 AM) Reply
Great camisole and sounds perfect for the weather you are having.
MNBarb said... (5/15/11 7:15 AM) Reply
I don't remember seeing this pattern. It opens up lots of camisole options beyond those one can buy for color and texture. It's sad that you are preparing for winter but a great idea to have this base layer under everything you wear.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 6170

photo
by: beanchor

Review
McCall's 6598

photo
by: Lizz

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details