SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4055 

27 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:Fairworthy
photo

 
 
About Fairworthystar
MD USA
Member since: 10/2/08
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 9:56 PM
Last Updated:5/15/11 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
I am a long time admirer of this pattern (and dress style), but don't have a reason to make one. Yours is so beautiful, I think I'll have to come up with a reason! Truly lovely. I'm sorry your bodice measurement error causing you to add the zipper means you can't enter it in the fair, but it can't be seen from the exterior, so great fix. :)
5/15/11 10:10 PM
StellaTB said...
lovely, thanks for the review. I seem to be going back in time for my historical sewing and regency is next. you did a wonderful job! Thanks for the links back to the original pattern.
5/15/11 10:11 PM
SewSho said...
Gorgeous! I LOVE the colour and two tones in the fabrics!
5/16/11 1:53 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
5/16/11 9:25 AM
Clev said...
I think it looks fantastic !! I made it too but I had the opposite problem with the bodice. You look so good and I really admire your skills.
5/17/11 2:58 PM
rmusic1 said...
this is something I plan later this year, so thank you so much for the detailed review. Most of my dress making is intended for daily wear, but this is one thing I want to make, just for "me" because it is beautiful
5/18/11 5:05 PM
Cook Mae said...
You did a wonderful job on this dress! I love the color you chose as well. Looks very lovely on you.
5/24/11 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review