Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4055 thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 284 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Fairworthy
photo
About Fairworthystar
MD USA
Member since: 10/2/08
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 9:56 PM
Last Updated:5/15/11 10:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
I am a long time admirer of this pattern (and dress style), but don't have a reason to make one. Yours is so beautiful, I think I'll have to come up with a reason! Truly lovely. I'm sorry your bodice measurement error causing you to add the zipper means you can't enter it in the fair, but it can't be seen from the exterior, so great fix. :)
5/15/11 10:10 PM
StellaTB said...
lovely, thanks for the review. I seem to be going back in time for my historical sewing and regency is next. you did a wonderful job! Thanks for the links back to the original pattern.
5/15/11 10:11 PM
SewSho said...
Gorgeous! I LOVE the colour and two tones in the fabrics!
5/16/11 1:53 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
5/16/11 9:25 AM
Clev said...
I think it looks fantastic !! I made it too but I had the opposite problem with the bodice. You look so good and I really admire your skills.
5/17/11 2:58 PM
rmusic1 said...
this is something I plan later this year, so thank you so much for the detailed review. Most of my dress making is intended for daily wear, but this is one thing I want to make, just for "me" because it is beautiful
5/18/11 5:05 PM
Cook Mae said...
You did a wonderful job on this dress! I love the color you chose as well. Looks very lovely on you.
5/24/11 11:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 6700
photo
Review by ISewedIt on 4/9/14
Read Review

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4873
photo
Review by chrisquilt... on 1/14/08
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2817 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2817 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1576 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1576 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us