SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3885 (Misses' Hats)

2 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:Ericaeli
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ericaelistar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews written: 20
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/11 8:01 PM
Last Updated:5/30/11 2:42 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CrisB said...
Great hats and a great review. Now I will have to get that pattern.
5/31/11 7:14 AM
FloraNature said...
What a wonderful review! You've made some lovely hats, and shared some great tips on how to achieve a really good finish. Your photos are very helpful!
5/18/11 4:54 AM
Ericaeli said...
Thank you everyone for the nice comments. @beginner patti, hats are really not hard to make. View A would be a great beginner project IMO. @Hilary, our weather turned very dreary after I finished my 7th hats, so I haven't gotten a picture of it on yet. I will get at picture as soon as the sun comes out again, and post it here. The other 3 hats of the 7 were view A's for my son's teacher, my best friend, and my mom, so I no longer have them with me.
5/17/11 10:52 AM
Hilary said...
Your hats are all Fantastic! This pattern was already on my wishlist and I am moving it to the top :p ~ I am also 5'1" and appreciate the tip on the wide brimmed hat. I would love to see a picture of the new (less wide brim) on you (and all the versions of the 7 you made, very industrious!) Thanks so much for the review and tips-I can't wait to make some!
5/17/11 9:22 AM
PattiinATL said...
cute hats and great review! I want to make these but I think I'm too much of a beginner. I will put in my wish list after reading your review and maybe I can work up to it! thanks for all the detail!
5/17/11 6:37 AM
marec said...
What wonderful hats. I love the purple one(view D?), though all would find a happy home in my closet.
5/17/11 0:49 AM
TrixieSews said...
Awesome hats! Great review, too. I have a big floppy hat on my list, really looking forward to making it now!
5/16/11 10:43 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! I' so impressed with all of your hats. I have a couple of hat patterns and have not made them. Yours are so inspiring. At first, I thought your thumbnail was of the Amy Butler Blue Sky hat. Vogue also has a large hat like this. I had no idea that KS even had hat patterns. Again, I LOVE your hats!!
5/16/11 10:37 PM
poppykettle said...
Oh wow! I had no idea there that a hat pattern like this existed - so it's now on my 'to get' list. Thanks so much for all you comments, especially regarding the wire from the hardware shop. Seems odd that the sizes between hats end up working out differently, and especially that there are no fabric recommendations! Fabulous hats by the way :)
5/16/11 9:11 PM
Elona said...
Wow, what a great binge of hat-making. I like 'em all, but love the huge, wire-rimmed one. In your photos, it's clear that that one gives you DEEP shade, and being pale as a ghost, that's what I need. It's also the first hat pattern I've ever seen that uses wire in the brim, which I think is terrific for putting a shape in the brim because you need to keep it that way due to sun/wind direction, or because it just looks better with the brim flipped one way or the other. Great review! Thank you.
5/16/11 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Kwik Sew 3862

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info