SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2190 (Misses' Sportswear)

9 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/11 9:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
lamstu, you can find 4" elastic, called corset elastic at Vogue fabrics. Black is $3 a yard at http://www.voguefabricsstore.com/Flat-Knitted-Corset-Elastic-217-Black-4.html. I used black inside my grey pants. White is $14 a yard at http://www.voguefabricsstore.com/Wholesale-Flat-Knitted-Corset-Elastic-217-White-4-12yds.html.
5/17/11 11:48 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice pants. That pattern is really a winner for the pieces. Like Nancywin, it's good to find a pants pattern like this for wovens. You did good!
5/17/11 11:19 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great looking pants, Jeanette.
5/17/11 6:32 AM
lamstu said...
Nice looking pants. Another way to join the elastic ends: Zigzag one end to a short piece of seam tape or thin, stable fabric, abut the other end and zigzag that to the fabric as well. I've never seen 4 inch wide elastic, now I'll have to look for it.
5/17/11 5:26 AM
Nancywin said...
Oh, I like your pants. I see what you mean about the elastic not being as wide as the yoke. Seems odd that they would do it that way, except that it is really hard to find really wide elastic. None the less, these look great. Usually patterns like this are only for knits, so it's nice to find one for a woven. Nice job.
5/16/11 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Jalie 2453

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now