SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/17/11 12:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
What a flattering top! And I love the print. You should make this again! Have this in my to-do-list, too. Thanks for the heads up about the shape(lessness); I'll alter a bit for my own curves!
5/24/11 12:17 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks! MNBarb, Mine didn't tear, but the stitching has come undone a bit.
5/19/11 3:36 PM
kidmd said...
I agree that these seem to be drafted for a more straight up and down figure. You did a lovely job fitting it to you and I love your fabric.
5/17/11 9:56 PM
SewWil said...
Your top looks very nice. Great job!
5/17/11 8:53 PM
21wale said...
4 inches of negative ease? I agree that's a challenging thing to work with (or wear?). BUT I think the top looks fabulous.
5/17/11 7:43 PM
MNBarb said...
Love it. I wonder if you had issues at the "crotch" of where the tie meets the top. I washed mine and it tore there because it isn't totally encased right up the the V.
5/17/11 3:59 PM
crazygrad said...
I think it looks great on you! Except maybe the tie length is too long? and I love how your dog gets into every pic!
5/17/11 2:38 PM
CinLou said...
Your Jalie top looks very nice on you.
5/17/11 1:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
PR Member's Pattern TanitIsis

photo
by: kidmd

Review