SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

118 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews: 97 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/17/11 12:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Lucy in Virginia said... (5/24/11 12:17 PM) Reply
What a flattering top! And I love the print. You should make this again! Have this in my to-do-list, too. Thanks for the heads up about the shape(lessness); I'll alter a bit for my own curves!
Andreahg said... (5/19/11 3:36 PM) Reply
Thanks! MNBarb, Mine didn't tear, but the stitching has come undone a bit.
kidmd said... (5/17/11 9:56 PM) Reply
I agree that these seem to be drafted for a more straight up and down figure. You did a lovely job fitting it to you and I love your fabric.
SewWil said... (5/17/11 8:53 PM) Reply
Your top looks very nice. Great job!
21wale said... (5/17/11 7:43 PM) Reply
4 inches of negative ease? I agree that's a challenging thing to work with (or wear?). BUT I think the top looks fabulous.
MNBarb said... (5/17/11 3:59 PM) Reply
Love it. I wonder if you had issues at the "crotch" of where the tie meets the top. I washed mine and it tore there because it isn't totally encased right up the the V.
crazygrad said... (5/17/11 2:38 PM) Reply
I think it looks great on you! Except maybe the tie length is too long? and I love how your dog gets into every pic!
CinLou said... (5/17/11 1:07 PM) Reply
Your Jalie top looks very nice on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details