SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

102 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews: 97 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/17/11 12:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said... (5/24/11 12:17 PM) Reply
What a flattering top! And I love the print. You should make this again! Have this in my to-do-list, too. Thanks for the heads up about the shape(lessness); I'll alter a bit for my own curves!
Andreahg said... (5/19/11 3:36 PM) Reply
Thanks! MNBarb, Mine didn't tear, but the stitching has come undone a bit.
kidmd said... (5/17/11 9:56 PM) Reply
I agree that these seem to be drafted for a more straight up and down figure. You did a lovely job fitting it to you and I love your fabric.
SewWil said... (5/17/11 8:53 PM) Reply
Your top looks very nice. Great job!
21wale said... (5/17/11 7:43 PM) Reply
4 inches of negative ease? I agree that's a challenging thing to work with (or wear?). BUT I think the top looks fabulous.
MNBarb said... (5/17/11 3:59 PM) Reply
Love it. I wonder if you had issues at the "crotch" of where the tie meets the top. I washed mine and it tore there because it isn't totally encased right up the the V.
crazygrad said... (5/17/11 2:38 PM) Reply
I think it looks great on you! Except maybe the tie length is too long? and I love how your dog gets into every pic!
CinLou said... (5/17/11 1:07 PM) Reply
Your Jalie top looks very nice on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details