SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or gathered foldover)

48 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:Rybe
photo

 
 
About Rybe
OR USA
Member since: 2/18/09
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/11 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sar sews said... (5/11/12 2:42 AM) Reply
Looks beautiful. I am considering making this up in a beautiful piece of NZ merino wool jersey. Your version has the neckline just where I would like it, but some of the other reviewers' pics show a much lower neck in front, is this a size variation??!!
cindy-lou said... (5/18/11 9:58 PM) Reply
Wow, love your top! You've talked me into opening up that pattern sooner rather than later. And into buying some Merino wool jersey. :)
SewWil said... (5/17/11 8:57 PM) Reply
Very nice top!
renren said... (5/17/11 5:59 PM) Reply
Very nice top! Please be aware that you can print the pattern directions from the jalie.com website. Just click on the pattern and there will be a link below it to print out the directions--makes it much easier.
MNBarb said... (5/17/11 3:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I love Jalie and wasn't sure about this one possibly looking dowdy (yours doesn't). I do find the sleeves to be very fitted on Jalie tops and I have weebie arms so it isn't you. Love the wool. I agree, it's a dream to sew.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review