Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains: 20009 (Veste Evasee (flared jacket)) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 392 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:mm
photo
About mmstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 2:35 AM
Last Updated:5/18/11 3:19 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A highly original garment, and just right for a mild winter.
5/18/11 5:02 AM
pegsewer said...
This is great! I'm so glad you are getting into the AB patterns. I love the style and details on this one and the color combo too. Enjoy wearing!
5/18/11 8:32 AM
Nancywin said...
I love this jacket and the color combination is what makes it look so high end. It's fabulous!
5/18/11 9:05 AM
m/m said...
Lovely jacket, the colors are sophisticated and it's such a help to have the translation of the French directions. Thank you! This pattern is sitting in my waiting list right now waiting for next fall.
5/18/11 10:39 AM
ejvc said...
Ha ha half-mourning - I don't think so. Very nice indeed, and great that you included the instructions. I love to see reviews of these patterns.
5/18/11 11:19 AM
Redsmum said...
Not mourning at all! Classy and timeless!
5/18/11 12:49 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful. So pleased that you reviewed this. It looks just great.
5/18/11 2:23 PM
Marge99 said...
I like your jacket!
5/18/11 3:49 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful and original coat - love the buttons and the way it drapes.
5/18/11 4:02 PM
Izzie said...
Wonderful jacket! I love it!
5/18/11 5:57 PM
Patti B said...
What a gorgeous jacket. I have been tempted by this pattern line but so far haven't taken the leap ... you are tempting me!
5/19/11 9:27 AM
yummymummy38 said...
looks terrific, the pattern is tempting and thanks for the translation
5/20/11 7:37 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful, eye-catching jacket! Thanks for the detailed review.
5/22/11 1:28 AM
greenandlilac said...
Awesome! I may need to get this pattern.
6/3/11 5:48 PM
JETrinity said...
Very very cute jacket. Great job.
6/8/11 7:38 PM
beth5646 said...
I LOVE your jacket. The construction looks wonderful. I am currently looking for the fabric for this project--I tend to sew off season!! Also thanks for your great review and the translation. You have made my life so much easier!!!
6/9/11 5:47 AM
a life in stitches said...
Super pattern, and what you have done with it is great! Lovely to have a unique garment.
8/19/11 11:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used Skirt09 Skirt09
photo
Review by keelyb1 on 2/19/09
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Barcelona Dress
Barcelona Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6331
photo
Review by Alice Wang on 4/19/13
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us