Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 1010 (Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 476 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 8:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy7661 said...
Pretty fabric! Very nice top.
5/18/11 8:52 AM
marec said...
Love the horizontal striped design of your fabric. Cute top and looks good on you!
5/18/11 9:58 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks great - helpful review too!
5/18/11 10:01 AM
MNBarb said...
Isn't this cute? I love the combination of pattern and fabric. I've never heard of onionskin. Really great top!
5/18/11 12:25 PM
GlobalMom said...
Love your top! The stripes are a nice option, and I can only agree with all that you said! I work mine at the PR weekend and felt fabulous!
5/18/11 1:11 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Thanks, Nancy. I love your top. I have the pattern but have only made the pants.
5/18/11 2:49 PM
sewing for fun said...
Hi! Love your top! I found it ran smallish, and very short also! BUT, it has become my TNT T shirt pattern (bound neck instead of lined) - I have several neck/hemline alterations - added 4" or so to length, and a variety of sleeves.
5/18/11 3:00 PM
Renren said...
Very attractive top and looks great on you! Love the fabric.
5/18/11 7:46 PM
cindy-lou said...
Hi Nancy... I miss you! Love your top. I read that article too. I also like longer tops so will keep that in mind when I make it. For yours, though, could you add a band to the bottom?
5/18/11 9:45 PM
Athene said...
It's such a pretty top - you look great in that shade of blue
5/18/11 10:14 PM
michalklimer said...
what a great top! love it!
5/19/11 1:33 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top. I love the fabric and colour.
5/19/11 5:57 AM
cindyann said...
I love it!
5/19/11 7:18 AM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful top! Thanks for the detailed review.
5/19/11 10:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Bags
photo
Review by BeckyMc on 1/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1092
photo
Review by Re Becca on 9/19/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us