SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1010 (Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens)

12 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 8:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy7661 said...
Pretty fabric! Very nice top.
5/18/11 8:52 AM
marec said...
Love the horizontal striped design of your fabric. Cute top and looks good on you!
5/18/11 9:58 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks great - helpful review too!
5/18/11 10:01 AM
MNBarb said...
Isn't this cute? I love the combination of pattern and fabric. I've never heard of onionskin. Really great top!
5/18/11 12:25 PM
GlobalMom said...
Love your top! The stripes are a nice option, and I can only agree with all that you said! I work mine at the PR weekend and felt fabulous!
5/18/11 1:11 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Thanks, Nancy. I love your top. I have the pattern but have only made the pants.
5/18/11 2:49 PM
sewing for fun said...
Hi! Love your top! I found it ran smallish, and very short also! BUT, it has become my TNT T shirt pattern (bound neck instead of lined) - I have several neck/hemline alterations - added 4" or so to length, and a variety of sleeves.
5/18/11 3:00 PM
Renren said...
Very attractive top and looks great on you! Love the fabric.
5/18/11 7:46 PM
cindy-lou said...
Hi Nancy... I miss you! Love your top. I read that article too. I also like longer tops so will keep that in mind when I make it. For yours, though, could you add a band to the bottom?
5/18/11 9:45 PM
Athene said...
It's such a pretty top - you look great in that shade of blue
5/18/11 10:14 PM
michalklimer said...
what a great top! love it!
5/19/11 1:33 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top. I love the fabric and colour.
5/19/11 5:57 AM
cindyann said...
I love it!
5/19/11 7:18 AM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful top! Thanks for the detailed review.
5/19/11 10:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now