Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 6602 - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 295 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 10:44 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ecrulace said...
Wow I made this jacket in the 70's out of a plaid fabric and loved it! Yours is fantastic and brings back fond memories
5/18/11 11:16 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for showing the inside details. You can be proud of your professional finishing techniques.
5/18/11 12:23 PM
craftylady66 said...
Wow! Very nice.
5/18/11 2:09 PM
BexInMD said...
Cute jacket, and as pretty on the inside as on the outside.
5/18/11 2:18 PM
Ericaeli said...
I love how your jacket turned out. The inside looks so nice, and the fit is really flattering.
5/18/11 3:15 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice jacket. Great job!
5/18/11 3:19 PM
Andreahg said...
Gorgeous jacket!
5/18/11 3:34 PM
Lori V said...
This jacket is gorgeous.
5/18/11 5:21 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket - inside & out!
5/18/11 7:52 PM
birdmcfarland said...
My binding never looks that nice! Do you use a binding foot? Or attach it with a regular foot? I love this jacket! You so really nice work!
5/19/11 3:31 AM
TanitIsis said...
Thank you, everyone! @ Ecrulace, that's so amazing! Although, I guess thinking logically, *somebody* had to do it... ;) @ Birdmcfarland, I don't have a binder foot. This is a hong-kong seam finish; I think mostly the neatness comes from having nice straight edges to bind and highly cooperative cotton fabrics. You note I'm not showing you closeups of the armscye binding ;). The tutorial I used is here
5/19/11 12:21 PM
Karen Easter said...
Sweet! And I bet you'd love some of the Betsey Johnson patterns from the '70's... there are a couple of fabulous jacket designs with peplums.
5/19/11 7:02 PM
cleverclogs said...
The bindings are indeed scrumptious and I love the cuffs!
5/26/11 4:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Drafted from RTW 000002
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 9/14/12
Read Review

Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7131 Pattern
Burda 7131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern Used Maxi Skirt
photo
Review by Luvable on 5/7/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us