SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

33 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Leu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leustar
NY USA
Member since: 1/21/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 11:07 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Great top! I actually have this pattern and planned to do a full tummy adjustment just as you have to make a maternity top. Thanks so much for your helpful review- it is great to see that it worked out so well.
5/22/11 7:59 AM
julie w said...
Very cute, you did a good job on the pattern alterations to make it a maternity top and I love the lettuce edging on the sleeves.
5/21/11 0:52 AM
MNBarb said...
Really successful and cute maternity top.
5/18/11 10:27 PM
kidmd said...
I have a 5 month old and this is my favorite nursing top!! I actually wore it all through my pregnancy as well. If your knit has enough stretch, you don't need to do the full tummy adjustment, then you won't have to alter it later.
5/18/11 2:43 PM
craftylady66 said...
Nice job!
5/18/11 2:05 PM
Raye Ann said...
Congrats on your successful top! These were great for nursing...I made three after my DD was born and used them constantly. They were easy, discreet and comfy for nursing while away from home.
5/18/11 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 140

photo
by: Samantha82

Review
Other Postcard

photo
by: Renren

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now