SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

33 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:Leu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leustar
NY USA
Member since: 1/21/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Congrats on your successful top! These were great for nursing...I made three after my DD was born and used them constantly. They were easy, discreet and comfy for nursing while away from home.
5/18/11 12:01 PM
craftylady66 said...
Nice job!
5/18/11 2:05 PM
kidmd said...
I have a 5 month old and this is my favorite nursing top!! I actually wore it all through my pregnancy as well. If your knit has enough stretch, you don't need to do the full tummy adjustment, then you won't have to alter it later.
5/18/11 2:43 PM
MNBarb said...
Really successful and cute maternity top.
5/18/11 10:27 PM
julie w said...
Very cute, you did a good job on the pattern alterations to make it a maternity top and I love the lettuce edging on the sleeves.
5/21/11 0:52 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Great top! I actually have this pattern and planned to do a full tummy adjustment just as you have to make a maternity top. Thanks so much for your helpful review- it is great to see that it worked out so well.
5/22/11 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now