SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kayla Kennington> 1226--Angel Top 

Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 3:24 PM
Last Updated:11/6/12 1:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (5/22/11 8:13 AM) Reply
I think this looks better on you than it does in some of the pattern photos. Thank for the tips on your changes and the width of the sleeves.
jannw said... (5/21/11 10:53 AM) Reply
very pretty top..love your fabric and the adjustments you made are very helpful..
Catherine Goetz said... (5/20/11 5:25 AM) Reply
I've made this pattern for myself several times and found that it took a little getting used to the unconventional techniques. However, I've had good results. I should post a review I guess.
Patti B said... (5/19/11 12:04 PM) Reply
I'm so glad that Elona enabled you to make this lovely top! Kayla's creativity is wonderful and you've used her techniques so well.
Mufffet said... (5/18/11 10:09 PM) Reply
I think this is nicer looking than the pattern illustrations actually - that uber-flow look isn't the best for about 99% of us even when we think it is! I love your fabric and I very much like the looks of your top. The pants with it are a lovely choice. Beautiful greens in that top fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-113

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details