SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kayla Kennington> 1226--Angel Top 

Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 3:24 PM
Last Updated:11/6/12 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (5/22/11 8:13 AM) Reply
I think this looks better on you than it does in some of the pattern photos. Thank for the tips on your changes and the width of the sleeves.
jannw said... (5/21/11 10:53 AM) Reply
very pretty top..love your fabric and the adjustments you made are very helpful..
Catherine Goetz said... (5/20/11 5:25 AM) Reply
I've made this pattern for myself several times and found that it took a little getting used to the unconventional techniques. However, I've had good results. I should post a review I guess.
Patti B said... (5/19/11 12:04 PM) Reply
I'm so glad that Elona enabled you to make this lovely top! Kayla's creativity is wonderful and you've used her techniques so well.
Mufffet said... (5/18/11 10:09 PM) Reply
I think this is nicer looking than the pattern illustrations actually - that uber-flow look isn't the best for about 99% of us even when we think it is! I love your fabric and I very much like the looks of your top. The pants with it are a lovely choice. Beautiful greens in that top fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 1919

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details