SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3163 

Viewed 1537 times 
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo

 
 
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/02 4:02 PM
Last Updated:6/10/03 3:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Thanks for the descriptive and helpful review. Looks like a comfortable, quick, and flattering pattern.
7/7/02 11:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Margaret said...
Thanks for the informative review. This looks like a nice, classic design.
2/17/03 11:55 PM
Lisa Laree said...
This is a nice pattern; I hadn't noticed it before. Is it a pull-on style?
2/18/03 0:03 AM
AnneM said...
I can see why it gets reissued; it is a pretty classic style. (I wish they would just keep the same number, though.)
2/18/03 7:16 AM
NancyDaQ said...
Yes, it's a pull on style. I wish they'd leave the numbers alone, too, although they did update the drawing for some reason.
2/18/03 11:28 PM
RedGarnet said...
I have never tried to use the no seams idea on a skirt. But, it gives me such creative license to try it now that you mention it and the dart at the waistline. Thanks for the tips! I will look for this pattern my next visit to the fabric store.
9/15/07 9:56 PM
KaySews said...
I have the out-of-print pattern and will make the slacks because of the flat front and elastic back. Thanks for your tips.
5/16/09 2:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2758

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-105

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now