SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3163 

Viewed 1539 times 
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo

 
 
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/02 4:02 PM
Last Updated:6/10/03 3:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KaySews said...
I have the out-of-print pattern and will make the slacks because of the flat front and elastic back. Thanks for your tips.
5/16/09 2:13 AM
RedGarnet said...
I have never tried to use the no seams idea on a skirt. But, it gives me such creative license to try it now that you mention it and the dart at the waistline. Thanks for the tips! I will look for this pattern my next visit to the fabric store.
9/15/07 9:56 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Yes, it's a pull on style. I wish they'd leave the numbers alone, too, although they did update the drawing for some reason.
2/18/03 11:28 PM
AnneM said...
I can see why it gets reissued; it is a pretty classic style. (I wish they would just keep the same number, though.)
2/18/03 7:16 AM
Lisa Laree said...
This is a nice pattern; I hadn't noticed it before. Is it a pull-on style?
2/18/03 0:03 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks for the informative review. This looks like a nice, classic design.
2/17/03 11:55 PM
said...
Thanks for the descriptive and helpful review. Looks like a comfortable, quick, and flattering pattern.
7/7/02 11:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2675

photo
by: alimmay

Review
McCall's 6390

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info