SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3163 

Viewed 1537 times 
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo

 
 
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/02 4:02 PM
Last Updated:6/10/03 3:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Thanks for the descriptive and helpful review. Looks like a comfortable, quick, and flattering pattern.
7/7/02 11:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Margaret said...
Thanks for the informative review. This looks like a nice, classic design.
2/17/03 11:55 PM
Lisa Laree said...
This is a nice pattern; I hadn't noticed it before. Is it a pull-on style?
2/18/03 0:03 AM
AnneM said...
I can see why it gets reissued; it is a pretty classic style. (I wish they would just keep the same number, though.)
2/18/03 7:16 AM
NancyDaQ said...
Yes, it's a pull on style. I wish they'd leave the numbers alone, too, although they did update the drawing for some reason.
2/18/03 11:28 PM
RedGarnet said...
I have never tried to use the no seams idea on a skirt. But, it gives me such creative license to try it now that you mention it and the dart at the waistline. Thanks for the tips! I will look for this pattern my next visit to the fabric store.
9/15/07 9:56 PM
KaySews said...
I have the out-of-print pattern and will make the slacks because of the flat front and elastic back. Thanks for your tips.
5/16/09 2:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: Bendy

Review