Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6331 (Misses' Rompers & Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Shorts    printable version
Viewed 529 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:JennifeRose7
photo
About JennifeRose7star
NY USA
Member since: 1/15/10
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/11 10:30 PM
Last Updated:5/23/11 12:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Junior    Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said...
Very cute!
5/22/11 10:46 PM
Izzie said...
So Cute!!! But, come on! Aren't you going to tell us about the hula hooping? ;-)
5/23/11 0:47 AM
Batik said...
Very cute!
5/23/11 1:00 AM
Ejegmama said...
You look so cute in yours I'm very tempted to make one myself. Thanks for the tip on the shorts though I'm sure I'd want some extra length.
5/23/11 8:17 AM
Nan Kay said...
Cute romper, but I would really love to hear the story!!! Looks like a lot of people having fun.
5/23/11 8:34 AM
JennifeRose7 said...
Thanks everyone! I hoopdance. The photo was taken at the NYC Dance Parade this past weekend. Our particular group had a '50s theme to our outfits so I decided to wear my romper. It was a lot of fun!
5/23/11 8:47 AM
Claverie said...
Too Too Funny. I just made this up in a VERY similar fabric (that is, if those are cherries in the print). Yours looks very cute on. I fear I'm a little too old for this outfit, but I have one just in case I change my mind. Darling romper!
5/23/11 10:46 AM
Haselinchen said...
So happy to see your romper! Especially love your retro version. I have that pattern in my stash and was planning on sewing one for this summer. I was thinking that I would make the legs a little longer as well, but it looks great on you the way it is.
5/23/11 11:05 AM
Elona said...
Adorable romper, and one of the cutest photos I have seen on pr--certainly one of the most active!
5/23/11 11:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I just made this pattern up in view c dress - need to get it modeled to write a review. Love your romper version. Photo is so fun!
5/24/11 2:25 PM
JanJanB said...
Your romper is too cute
5/24/11 11:56 PM
Hilary said...
I love your romper! You look really cute in it~and you look like you're having fun :o)
5/30/11 4:04 PM
JeanineA said...
That's adorable! I'm getting ready to make this, and am glad I read your comment about making it longer!
5/19/12 7:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3336 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by ClaireF in... on 8/8/09
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6108
photo
Review by grays08 on 6/13/13
Read Review

Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7880 Pattern
Burda 7880 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us