SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6331 (Misses' Rompers & Dresses)

20 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:JennifeRose7
photo

 
 
About JennifeRose7star
NY USA
Member since: 1/15/10
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/11 10:30 PM
Last Updated:5/23/11 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Junior    Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said...
Very cute!
5/22/11 10:46 PM
Izzie said...
So Cute!!! But, come on! Aren't you going to tell us about the hula hooping? ;-)
5/23/11 0:47 AM
Batik said...
Very cute!
5/23/11 1:00 AM
Ejegmama said...
You look so cute in yours I'm very tempted to make one myself. Thanks for the tip on the shorts though I'm sure I'd want some extra length.
5/23/11 8:17 AM
Nan Kay said...
Cute romper, but I would really love to hear the story!!! Looks like a lot of people having fun.
5/23/11 8:34 AM
JennifeRose7 said...
Thanks everyone! I hoopdance. The photo was taken at the NYC Dance Parade this past weekend. Our particular group had a '50s theme to our outfits so I decided to wear my romper. It was a lot of fun!
5/23/11 8:47 AM
Claverie said...
Too Too Funny. I just made this up in a VERY similar fabric (that is, if those are cherries in the print). Yours looks very cute on. I fear I'm a little too old for this outfit, but I have one just in case I change my mind. Darling romper!
5/23/11 10:46 AM
Haselinchen said...
So happy to see your romper! Especially love your retro version. I have that pattern in my stash and was planning on sewing one for this summer. I was thinking that I would make the legs a little longer as well, but it looks great on you the way it is.
5/23/11 11:05 AM
Elona said...
Adorable romper, and one of the cutest photos I have seen on pr--certainly one of the most active!
5/23/11 11:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I just made this pattern up in view c dress - need to get it modeled to write a review. Love your romper version. Photo is so fun!
5/24/11 2:25 PM
JanJanB said...
Your romper is too cute
5/24/11 11:56 PM
Hilary said...
I love your romper! You look really cute in it~and you look like you're having fun :o)
5/30/11 4:04 PM
JeanineA said...
That's adorable! I'm getting ready to make this, and am glad I read your comment about making it longer!
5/19/12 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Graca

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now