Online Sewing Class: Understanding Interfacings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 0000 (Beautiful Lingerie Gown A)

4 more reviews
Viewed 141 times 
Reviewed by:PittyPat
photo

 
 
About PittyPatstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews: 52 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/11 3:26 PM
Last Updated:5/22/11 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said... (5/23/11 11:22 AM) Reply
I'm already feeling overwhelmed by my to-sew list and then you come along with such a beautiful gown that I just have to add it. Very nice. Guess I'd better pull out my book.
Aroura said... (5/23/11 11:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I will have to keep my eyes open for this book. I'll be reading the sew along after the fact, as I have no Lingerie pattern to join in with, yet, but hope to in a month or two. Really beautiful work. :)
cerulean said... (5/23/11 9:22 AM) Reply
I'm glad that you reviewed this pattern. This book has so much good information about sewing lingerie.
Margaret said... (5/23/11 1:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty, love the color, lace and scalloping stitch on the edge.
jannw said... (5/22/11 10:40 PM) Reply
very pretty..love the applique..looking forward to making my own.
PittyPat said... (5/22/11 8:37 PM) Reply
Annakeeton, the SAL is up and running. You can find us at Message Board --> Sew Along --> Sew-Along Lingerie class/group. We will start working on the slip around June 1st. Be sure to read the beginning post and an expanded supply list post on page 2 of the thread. We are always happy to have more gals join in on the fun.
renren said... (5/22/11 8:36 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I wish I could find this color of tricot. Although I'm usually partial to deep, rich blues, this midnight green is most appealing.
annakeeton said... (5/22/11 8:06 PM) Reply
I look forward to this sew along.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review