Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6843 (Misses Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 240 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Carol Mendoza
photo
Friend of PR
About Carol Mendozastar
LA USA
Member since: 5/1/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/11 7:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
I recognize this fabric! It's a lovely border print and this classic skirt style shows it off so well. Well done!
5/22/11 8:35 PM
Renren said...
I'm so glad you were able to get this fabric because it has made a very nice looking skirt. Beautfiul! The border print is played up to its best advantage.
5/22/11 8:40 PM
BlossomKyle said...
I think you're the first from our group to sew up this fabric! Great job!
5/22/11 10:55 PM
wsm2408 said...
Beautiful skirt! Lovely match of fabric and pattern.
5/22/11 11:43 PM
Anne Cherry said...
That border print is perfect for a skirt. Really pretty! A great TNT!
5/23/11 3:19 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I recognized that fabric right away! Beautiful skirt!
5/23/11 8:24 AM
BexInMD said...
This is a beautiful use of your border print. How lucky that there was just enough left!
5/23/11 9:49 AM
Jacqui315 said...
It looks lovely sewn up. I hope to sew it up soon.
5/23/11 10:10 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Too cute fabric!
5/23/11 10:29 AM
GodsgirlT said...
I love this skirt!!!! The fabric is to live for! Nice work!
5/23/11 11:06 AM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous skirt and the border print is perfect for that skirt.
5/23/11 5:05 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I thought I recognized that fabric. It is a standout and love the skirt you made plus it is a New Look pattern...I'm partial to them as they seem to fit me without a problem! Thanks for a great review!
5/27/11 2:58 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Very beautiful fabric, and a great looking skirt!
5/31/11 9:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

StyleArc Ivy knit top Ivy knit top
photo
Review by thequirkyp... on 8/28/13
Read Review

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6366 Apron
photo
Review by abbijane on 12/19/13
Read Review

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us