SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2319 (Zippered sweater)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1580 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/04 7:44 AM
Last Updated:8/22/04 7:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Looks great, very RTW. I know what you mean about exposed zip tape, but on the other hand I've noticed that in RTW too.
8/22/04 8:06 AM
Liana said...
Very nice. Sounds like it will be nice and warm!
8/22/04 8:42 AM
cindyann said...
Great looking jacket.
8/22/04 10:15 AM
JoleneF said...
It looks great, and should be nice and warm for cold weather.
8/22/04 11:04 AM
SewTabby said...
Your jacket looks so cozy. You might think it looks "homemade" because YOU made it :) I think we're most critical of our own work. It certainly looks RTW on the outside. Very nice job!
8/22/04 12:20 PM
alicia said...
I agree with SewTabby... we are our own worst critics. Most folks don't notice unless it's pointed out. Looks great! Have to add this to my Jalie wish list...
8/22/04 12:37 PM
PVA said...
Great jacket! Style & fabric I love best! Thanks for this review -- I haven't tried Jalie yet, but I am going to give it a whirl! As I understand it, the sizing is such that if I trace off patterns, I can use it for just about any size or shape! What a deal!
8/22/04 11:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for the comparison of the KnitWit polar fleece you used against the PolarTec200 recommended. I have this pattern and was wondering exactly what weight of fleece was recommended. (I also live in Australia). Your jacket looks great. I hope you don't get to wear it much until next year. LOL!
8/22/04 11:47 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
What a great jacket! As the others said, it looks RTW & cozy. The zipper length looks perfect. I'm surprised it was so short!
8/23/04 2:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now