SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-135 (Rayon de Soleil)

1 more reviews
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo

 
 
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 11:27 AM
Last Updated:5/24/11 12:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaray said...
Very pretty dress! This pattern is in my queue and I was happy to see your turned out so well.
6/29/11 8:55 PM
Lisette said...
What a wonderful dress for summer, happy colors and comfy to wear.
5/28/11 12:41 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Lovely!
5/28/11 8:37 AM
manola6176 said...
Thanks everybody for such nice comments. I must say this surprises me a lot for I was not quite sure about this dress though I love its summery colors.
5/26/11 11:29 AM
beth5646 said...
I absolutely love this dress on you. I love the plaid fabric too. Your extra pinning sure paid off. The style looks perfect on you. Thank you for a really great review.
5/25/11 8:14 PM
beth5646 said...
I absolutely love this dress on you. I love the plaid fabric too. Your extra pinning sure paid off. The style looks perfect on you. Thank you for a really great review.
5/25/11 8:14 PM
taylormade said...
It looks very cute on you! I might try it; looks great for hot summer days!
5/25/11 12:50 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Resourceful, useful and very cute!
5/25/11 7:21 AM
Izzie said...
Your dress looks cool and breezy. I like it! Thanks for the review.
5/24/11 10:39 PM
Sewingelle said...
who would have thought that a vintage plaid bed sheet would look so stylish and comfortable! Well done
5/24/11 7:46 PM
katlew03 said...
Really cute cut on the bias. Looks so comfortable. Some sheet fabric is really comfortable and wrinkle free. This looks like the perfect casual summer dress.
5/24/11 7:15 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty and looks comfortable and cool.
5/24/11 4:59 PM
donaleen said...
Ooh, looks like a great hot weather dress to me. Not usually a plaids person but I like this very much.
5/24/11 12:21 PM
swede said...
Wow! That's a lot of pinning! Lovely dress! It looks great on you, and I love the bias binding. I agree with you about the wide neckline with Burda.
5/24/11 12:09 PM
Time4me said...
All your pinning was worth it! I love the fabric and I thought the exact same thing... what a lovely hot weather dress.
5/24/11 11:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Truly Victorian TV401

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now