SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-135 (Rayon de Soleil)

1 more reviews
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo

 
 
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 11:27 AM
Last Updated:5/24/11 12:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaray said...
Very pretty dress! This pattern is in my queue and I was happy to see your turned out so well.
6/29/11 8:55 PM
Lisette said...
What a wonderful dress for summer, happy colors and comfy to wear.
5/28/11 12:41 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Lovely!
5/28/11 8:37 AM
manola6176 said...
Thanks everybody for such nice comments. I must say this surprises me a lot for I was not quite sure about this dress though I love its summery colors.
5/26/11 11:29 AM
beth5646 said...
I absolutely love this dress on you. I love the plaid fabric too. Your extra pinning sure paid off. The style looks perfect on you. Thank you for a really great review.
5/25/11 8:14 PM
beth5646 said...
I absolutely love this dress on you. I love the plaid fabric too. Your extra pinning sure paid off. The style looks perfect on you. Thank you for a really great review.
5/25/11 8:14 PM
taylormade said...
It looks very cute on you! I might try it; looks great for hot summer days!
5/25/11 12:50 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Resourceful, useful and very cute!
5/25/11 7:21 AM
Izzie said...
Your dress looks cool and breezy. I like it! Thanks for the review.
5/24/11 10:39 PM
Sewingelle said...
who would have thought that a vintage plaid bed sheet would look so stylish and comfortable! Well done
5/24/11 7:46 PM
katlew03 said...
Really cute cut on the bias. Looks so comfortable. Some sheet fabric is really comfortable and wrinkle free. This looks like the perfect casual summer dress.
5/24/11 7:15 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty and looks comfortable and cool.
5/24/11 4:59 PM
donaleen said...
Ooh, looks like a great hot weather dress to me. Not usually a plaids person but I like this very much.
5/24/11 12:21 PM
swede said...
Wow! That's a lot of pinning! Lovely dress! It looks great on you, and I love the bias binding. I agree with you about the wide neckline with Burda.
5/24/11 12:09 PM
Time4me said...
All your pinning was worth it! I love the fabric and I thought the exact same thing... what a lovely hot weather dress.
5/24/11 11:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-110

photo
by: triangles

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
New Look 6000

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review

Pattern