Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2011-135 (Rayon de Soleil) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 261 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 11:27 AM
Last Updated:5/24/11 12:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Time4me said...
All your pinning was worth it! I love the fabric and I thought the exact same thing... what a lovely hot weather dress.
5/24/11 11:45 AM
swede said...
Wow! That's a lot of pinning! Lovely dress! It looks great on you, and I love the bias binding. I agree with you about the wide neckline with Burda.
5/24/11 12:09 PM
donaleen said...
Ooh, looks like a great hot weather dress to me. Not usually a plaids person but I like this very much.
5/24/11 12:21 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty and looks comfortable and cool.
5/24/11 4:59 PM
katlew03 said...
Really cute cut on the bias. Looks so comfortable. Some sheet fabric is really comfortable and wrinkle free. This looks like the perfect casual summer dress.
5/24/11 7:15 PM
Sewingelle said...
who would have thought that a vintage plaid bed sheet would look so stylish and comfortable! Well done
5/24/11 7:46 PM
Izzie said...
Your dress looks cool and breezy. I like it! Thanks for the review.
5/24/11 10:39 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Resourceful, useful and very cute!
5/25/11 7:21 AM
taylormade said...
It looks very cute on you! I might try it; looks great for hot summer days!
5/25/11 12:50 PM
beth5646 said...
I absolutely love this dress on you. I love the plaid fabric too. Your extra pinning sure paid off. The style looks perfect on you. Thank you for a really great review.
5/25/11 8:14 PM
beth5646 said...
I absolutely love this dress on you. I love the plaid fabric too. Your extra pinning sure paid off. The style looks perfect on you. Thank you for a really great review.
5/25/11 8:14 PM
manola6176 said...
Thanks everybody for such nice comments. I must say this surprises me a lot for I was not quite sure about this dress though I love its summery colors.
5/26/11 11:29 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Lovely!
5/28/11 8:37 AM
Lisette said...
What a wonderful dress for summer, happy colors and comfy to wear.
5/28/11 12:41 PM
Elaray said...
Very pretty dress! This pattern is in my queue and I was happy to see your turned out so well.
6/29/11 8:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2172 misses costume
photo
Review by j Renee De... on 10/31/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5145 Misses Coat
photo
Review by mollymolly on 8/28/11
Read Review

Burda 8351 Pattern
Burda 8351 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6229 Pattern
New Look 6229 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us