SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2005-109 

2 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 11:11 AM
Last Updated:5/24/11 11:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
I love this shirt. The tucks are very stylish, and it's very becoming.
5/26/11 6:17 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
It is just lovely!!
5/25/11 7:40 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Cindy, is it sacrilege to have brought a custom made white blouse to the city of Anna Fontaine's flagship store?!? Thanks everyone for the compliments. Now go and make yourself one!
5/25/11 11:59 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! I love this shirt. Thanks for the review!
5/25/11 7:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
That bus pic is classic!!! Great white blouse. It's your Anna Fontaine!!!
5/25/11 2:02 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous shirt and I love the pintucks!
5/24/11 8:58 PM
BettyMike said...
I liked it so much I posted twice!
5/24/11 6:20 PM
BettyMike said...
What a beautiful shirt! Love the pintucks, makes this shirt really stand out. Well done you.
5/24/11 6:19 PM
BettyMike said...
What a beautiful shirt! Love the pintucks, makes this shirt really stand out. Well done you.
5/24/11 6:19 PM
blue mooney said...
So nice! And now you can tell Mr. Gunn that you listened to him. That is a really pretty pattern.
5/24/11 6:07 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I had meant to ask you what pattern this beautiful shirt was. Gotta go find this issue.
5/24/11 5:46 PM
kidmd said...
Gorgeous top! I wonder if Mom has this issue stashed somewhere....
5/24/11 4:03 PM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty!
5/24/11 3:23 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This looks superb on you--the dress form doesn't do it justice. What a nice take on the classic white blouse.
5/24/11 12:49 PM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Your review sent me scrambling to my Burda magazines to happily find this issue. I will make note to sew this one. Your version is so lovely with beautiful fabric and terrific fit. Love those jeans too!
5/24/11 12:06 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
It's a beauty!
5/24/11 11:40 AM
pterion said...
The pintucks are so lovely in this classic shirt. And it looks even better in person. Great review and great photo of the shirt in action!
5/24/11 11:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other 0000

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now