SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2005-109 

2 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 11:11 AM
Last Updated:5/24/11 11:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
The pintucks are so lovely in this classic shirt. And it looks even better in person. Great review and great photo of the shirt in action!
5/24/11 11:40 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
It's a beauty!
5/24/11 11:40 AM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Your review sent me scrambling to my Burda magazines to happily find this issue. I will make note to sew this one. Your version is so lovely with beautiful fabric and terrific fit. Love those jeans too!
5/24/11 12:06 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This looks superb on you--the dress form doesn't do it justice. What a nice take on the classic white blouse.
5/24/11 12:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty!
5/24/11 3:23 PM
kidmd said...
Gorgeous top! I wonder if Mom has this issue stashed somewhere....
5/24/11 4:03 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I had meant to ask you what pattern this beautiful shirt was. Gotta go find this issue.
5/24/11 5:46 PM
blue mooney said...
So nice! And now you can tell Mr. Gunn that you listened to him. That is a really pretty pattern.
5/24/11 6:07 PM
BettyMike said...
What a beautiful shirt! Love the pintucks, makes this shirt really stand out. Well done you.
5/24/11 6:19 PM
BettyMike said...
What a beautiful shirt! Love the pintucks, makes this shirt really stand out. Well done you.
5/24/11 6:19 PM
BettyMike said...
I liked it so much I posted twice!
5/24/11 6:20 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous shirt and I love the pintucks!
5/24/11 8:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
That bus pic is classic!!! Great white blouse. It's your Anna Fontaine!!!
5/25/11 2:02 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! I love this shirt. Thanks for the review!
5/25/11 7:28 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Cindy, is it sacrilege to have brought a custom made white blouse to the city of Anna Fontaine's flagship store?!? Thanks everyone for the compliments. Now go and make yourself one!
5/25/11 11:59 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
It is just lovely!!
5/25/11 7:40 PM
OP Gal said...
I love this shirt. The tucks are very stylish, and it's very becoming.
5/26/11 6:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-116

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review