SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2011-131 (shorts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 200 times 
Reviewed by:redrockcity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redrockcitystar
MO USA
Member since: 11/2/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 2:53 PM
Last Updated:5/24/11 2:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said...
Thanks for reviewing this so thoroughly. I've never made pants or shorts before, and I think this pattern will be my first attempt! I hope the 'sewing course' in Burda helps me to make a pair as nice as yours.
6/4/11 11:59 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great shorts, they look very RTW, but better because they fit! Good info! I'll have to get the book you linked to.
5/25/11 7:11 AM
nanaglo said...
Great fit and I really llike the length! They look great.
5/25/11 5:31 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Thanks for the great review. Your shorts look very nice. I plan on making this pattern and looks like we make similar alterations.
5/24/11 10:45 PM
sewbehind said...
Those are really cute shorts. I shall have to give this pattern a whirl.
5/24/11 10:29 PM
21wale said...
They look like a great basic and you have a good pattern to keep on tweaking! I'll have to remember this pattern...
5/24/11 5:03 PM
sewpatty said...
Nice looking shorts! Thank you for the tips.
5/24/11 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now