SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sure-Fit Designs> Dress Kit (Sure Fit Designs Dress Kit)

19 more reviews
Viewed 657 times 
Reviewed by:Minnasews
photo

 
 
About Minnasewsstar
Member since: 6/3/09
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 9:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
Great tee. Fit looks great and I love the fabric. Thanks for the review. I just purchased the pants and trying to make time to work with it.
5/24/11 10:16 PM
sewbehind said...
Your fit is spot on. Fabulous top in a great fabric.
5/24/11 10:32 PM
Rebecca D said...
Perfect (and great fabric, too).
5/25/11 7:19 AM
RLL said...
This looks as though you got a wonderful fit and I am glad to hear you are happy with the Sure Fit system. I keep reading good stuff about the Sure Fit system and I am teetering on the fence as I like the results people are getting, but (there is always a BUT), do I want to spend money on yet another fitting method????? I am so close tho!
5/25/11 9:05 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely top and the fit is perfect.
5/25/11 9:17 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your Tee looks great! I love this system and recommend it to everyone who sews. I haven't made anything out of knit with it yet, but you have given me inspiration.
5/25/11 1:41 PM
lamstu said...
Great looking tee and good fit as well. Fantastic!
5/25/11 8:23 PM
grey ann said...
Looks great! I just received the pants kit and, like KathySews, need to find a block of time to get started. I figure once I get that perfect Body Blueprint that Glenda speaks of, then I'll be able to finally utilize those commercial patterns that I CAN'T get to fit correctly! Either by using it to fit them or pulling styling details from them. IF we could only purchase time!
6/5/11 7:42 PM
loral15 said...
Looks like you achieved a very nice fit, thanks for the great review!
7/14/11 1:18 PM
Calendria said...
is there too much fabric up next to your neck or is that just the contour facing?
7/20/11 7:31 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Great fit! I, wish I had known of it sooner , I have now ordered the entire system~Have you used the children's kit yet?
5/13/12 9:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

ModKid Patterns Penny

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
McCall's 6633

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now