Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sure-Fit Designs> Dress Kit (Sure Fit Designs Dress Kit)

22 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:Minnasews
photo

 
 
About Minnasewsstar
Member since: 6/3/09
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 7)
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 9:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Minnasews using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (5/13/12 9:01 AM) Reply
Great fit! I, wish I had known of it sooner , I have now ordered the entire system~Have you used the children's kit yet?
Calendria said... (7/20/11 7:31 AM) Reply
is there too much fabric up next to your neck or is that just the contour facing?
loral15 said... (7/14/11 1:18 PM) Reply
Looks like you achieved a very nice fit, thanks for the great review!
grey ann said... (6/5/11 7:42 PM) Reply
Looks great! I just received the pants kit and, like KathySews, need to find a block of time to get started. I figure once I get that perfect Body Blueprint that Glenda speaks of, then I'll be able to finally utilize those commercial patterns that I CAN'T get to fit correctly! Either by using it to fit them or pulling styling details from them. IF we could only purchase time!
lamstu said... (5/25/11 8:23 PM) Reply
Great looking tee and good fit as well. Fantastic!
Sewing Chick said... (5/25/11 1:41 PM) Reply
Your Tee looks great! I love this system and recommend it to everyone who sews. I haven't made anything out of knit with it yet, but you have given me inspiration.
Patti B said... (5/25/11 9:17 AM) Reply
What a lovely top and the fit is perfect.
RLL said... (5/25/11 9:05 AM) Reply
This looks as though you got a wonderful fit and I am glad to hear you are happy with the Sure Fit system. I keep reading good stuff about the Sure Fit system and I am teetering on the fence as I like the results people are getting, but (there is always a BUT), do I want to spend money on yet another fitting method????? I am so close tho!
Rebecca D said... (5/25/11 7:19 AM) Reply
Perfect (and great fabric, too).
sewbehind said... (5/24/11 10:32 PM) Reply
Your fit is spot on. Fabulous top in a great fabric.
KathySews said... (5/24/11 10:16 PM) Reply
Great tee. Fit looks great and I love the fabric. Thanks for the review. I just purchased the pants and trying to make time to work with it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1296

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
McCall's 6194

photo
by: Chempac

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details