Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3740 (Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 718 times 62 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/24/11 11:27 PM
Last Updated:5/25/11 10:22 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SheBear0320 said...
From your enabler -- great looking outfit and the two fabrics definitely are a perfect match. My piece of this fabric hasn't even made it to the washing machine yet. Hopefully tomorrow. Haven't picked up this pattern yet, but it is on my list.
5/25/11 0:40 AM
21wale said...
Lovely top!
5/25/11 0:50 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Leslie, it's perfect! I love it! What a great match to your skirt fabric too. Overall a wonderful outfit.
5/25/11 1:07 AM
CynthiaSue said...
classic and edgy! love it! what's the crocodile skirt? leather?
5/25/11 1:56 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fab top!
5/25/11 2:03 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This top looks great on you! I love KS too. I think I may have to go to Fishmans' too and see if they have any fabrics that call my name!
5/25/11 6:53 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, you are on a roll. This is a perfect PR Weekend outfit! I love deep neck cowls. There is a reason this pattern was on the top 10 list. I might have to add it to my stash as well.
5/25/11 7:53 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Beautiful outfit! You have been busy sewing your PR weekend treasures! I like the fabric combo, as well as the patterns. You are tempting me with another great top pattern....... Enjoy your new outfit.
5/25/11 9:05 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous top and skirt. I'm glad to see this sewn up in a sleeveless version as I had wondered about the fit. I'll wonder no more!
5/25/11 9:15 AM
pterion said...
I'm so impressed that you already have a whole outfit from your Chicago haul! The ensemble looks great and I'm wondering why I don't have this pattern.
5/25/11 9:30 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great top. I have this pattern, but haven't tried it yet. Your top is an inspiration.
5/25/11 9:49 AM
Mufffet said...
OH so cute! What a nice style and fabric.
5/25/11 12:51 PM
SewWil said...
Love your top. Great fabric and pattern.
5/25/11 3:35 PM
livelife said...
Great top. I was there for PR 2011, don't know how I missed the skirt fabric - fab-u-lous!
5/25/11 3:40 PM
BettyMike said...
Love this top. I've been looking for a pattern for some knit I have in my stash. I may have to run out and pick up this pattern. Great looking outfit.
5/25/11 5:46 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Beautiful! That's all.
5/25/11 6:28 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Leslie, this is just so perfect!! What a gorgeously coordinated outfit. Thanks for your review.
5/25/11 7:33 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love this pattern. And you're right about KS instructions - they have a lot to teach . . . Burda? Great top. I need to make a few more of these.
5/25/11 9:54 PM
Barbara V said...
So nice to see the cowl on the sleeveless version made up. It looks great and really pretty on you especially in the print and color.
5/25/11 10:04 PM
crisford said...
Wow, that looks great!
5/26/11 10:45 AM
OP Gal said...
Great top and review.You look wonderful in it. I'll have to remember your creative experience with the heavens opening up and the angels singing. I always like new ideas for rationalizing fabric purchases.
5/28/11 9:12 AM
BlossomKyle said...
Your many versions of this cowl at PR Weekend Austin sold me on this pattern!!! It's the kind of cowl I love, one that doesn't fall into a v. Just bought it on PR. Thanks for enabling!
11/26/11 7:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Material Things 102
photo
Review by Anne Franc... on 3/26/06
Read Review

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2345 Misses'
photo
Review by PAMomof3 on 7/8/11
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us